ti-pru-sw-edma-driver: Port PRU SW edma driver from Arago
authorFranklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 01:04:39 +0000 (19:04 -0600)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 23:14:57 +0000 (18:14 -0500)
* Add PRU SW edma driver recipe for the omapl138 machines

* This recipe builds and installs an edma driver module that supports the
  edma user space libraries built by the ti-pru-sw-edma-library recipe.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-bsp/pru/ti-pru-sw-edma-driver_1.00.00.bb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/recipes-bsp/pru/ti-pru-sw-edma-driver_1.00.00.bb b/recipes-bsp/pru/ti-pru-sw-edma-driver_1.00.00.bb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..c7fdfd1
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,32 @@
+DESCRIPTION = "Builds eDMA module used by eDMA libraries for PRU sw example applications"
+HOMEPAGE = "https://gforge.ti.com/gf/project/pru_sw/"
+LICENSE = "GPLv2"
+LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://edmautils.c;beginline=1;endline=23;md5=312e9cb8a37a044c617c98a9e980ad1b"
+
+COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "omapl138"
+
+INHIBIT_PACKAGE_STRIP = "1"
+
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "a+svnr${SRCPV}"
+PR = "${MACHINE_KERNEL_PR}"
+
+SRC_URI = "svn://gforge.ti.com/svn/pru_sw/;module=trunk;protocol=https;user=anonymous;pswd=''"
+
+SRCREV = "33"
+
+S = "${WORKDIR}/trunk/peripheral_lib/edma_driver/module"
+
+inherit module
+
+EXTRA_OEMAKE += "KERNEL_DIR='${STAGING_KERNEL_DIR}'"
+
+do_compile_prepend () {
+        export CCTOOL_PREFIX="${TOOLCHAIN_PATH}/bin/${TARGET_PREFIX}"
+}
+
+do_install () {
+        install -d ${D}/lib/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/kernel/drivers/pru
+        install -m 0755 ${S}/edmautils.ko ${D}/lib/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/kernel/drivers/pru/
+}
+
+FILES_${PN} = "/lib/modules/${KERNEL_VERSION}/kernel/drivers/pru/edmautils.ko"