am335x-evm: add machine config with corresponding ti33x SOC_FAMILY
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2011 20:06:08 +0000 (16:06 -0400)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Mon, 17 Oct 2011 13:12:13 +0000 (15:12 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
conf/machine/am335x-evm.conf [new file with mode: 0644]
conf/machine/include/ti33x.inc [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/conf/machine/am335x-evm.conf b/conf/machine/am335x-evm.conf
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..2c50574
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,29 @@
+#@TYPE: Machine
+#@NAME: AM335x EVM
+#@DESCRIPTION: Machine configuration for the TI AM335x EVM
+TARGET_ARCH = "arm"
+
+PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/xserver = "xserver-xorg"
+XSERVER = "xserver-xorg \
+           xf86-input-evdev \
+           xf86-input-mouse \
+           xf86-input-tslib \
+           xf86-video-omapfb \
+           xf86-input-keyboard"
+
+GUI_MACHINE_CLASS = "smallscreen"
+
+require conf/machine/include/ti33x.inc
+
+IMAGE_FSTYPES ?= "tar.bz2"
+
+SERIAL_CONSOLE = "115200 ttyO0"
+
+PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-ti33x-psp"
+
+PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/bootloader = "u-boot"
+
+UBOOT_ARCH = "arm"
+UBOOT_MACHINE = "am335x_evm_config"
+
+MACHINE_FEATURES = "kernel26 apm usbgadget usbhost vfat ext2 screen touchscreen"
diff --git a/conf/machine/include/ti33x.inc b/conf/machine/include/ti33x.inc
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..7cc694f
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,13 @@
+SOC_FAMILY = "ti33x"
+
+require conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa8.inc
+PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-ti33x-psp"
+# Increase this everytime you change something in the kernel
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR = "r1"
+
+KERNEL_IMAGETYPE = "uImage"
+
+UBOOT_ENTRYPOINT = "0x80008000"
+UBOOT_LOADADDRESS = "0x80008000"
+
+EXTRA_IMAGEDEPENDS += "u-boot"