sdcard_image: Copy user.txt/uEnv.txt if it exists in /boot
authorJoel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 06:59:06 +0000 (01:59 -0500)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Thu, 20 Oct 2011 07:19:40 +0000 (09:19 +0200)
Fixed a bug where the U-boot environment files are not copied to the boot partition if they
were installed in /boot by other recipes.

We should copy the uEnv.txt and user.txt always without placing a condition for the presence
of anything else in /boot. This is the original behavior of sdcard_image before the recent
wave of changes to it.

Signed-off-by: Joel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
classes/sdcard_image.bbclass

index d7f48a804bf97591b9803076b26d3b9baa513434..2bbf4c47cf61fa6e9f8ae3ccb524fa8080f8dda8 100644 (file)
@@ -92,8 +92,10 @@ IMAGE_CMD_sdimg () {
                suffix=bin
        fi
 
+       cp -v ${IMAGE_ROOTFS}/boot/{user.txt,uEnv.txt} ${WORKDIR}/tmp-mnt-boot || true
+
        if [ -e ${IMAGE_ROOTFS}/boot/u-boot.$suffix ] ; then
-               cp -v ${IMAGE_ROOTFS}/boot/{u-boot.$suffix,user.txt,uEnv.txt} ${WORKDIR}/tmp-mnt-boot || true
+               cp -v ${IMAGE_ROOTFS}/boot/{u-boot.$suffix} ${WORKDIR}/tmp-mnt-boot || true
        else
                cp -v ${DEPLOY_DIR_IMAGE}/u-boot-${MACHINE}.$suffix ${WORKDIR}/tmp-mnt-boot/u-boot.$suffix 
        fi