linux-ti33x-psp 3.1rc8: Enable usb-to-serial drivers
authorJoel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2011 14:18:38 +0000 (09:18 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Wed, 26 Oct 2011 16:44:42 +0000 (12:44 -0400)
Enable the PL2303 usb-to-serial driver required for serial output
from the beaglebone tester.

Signed-off-by: Joel A Fernandes <joelagnel@ti.com>
Acked-by: Jason Kridner <jdk@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp-3.0+3.1rc/beaglebone/defconfig
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp_3.0+3.1rc.bb

index 4b3c21d2ac0b85eaf44f7b6d5a7394fc1d5b73d6..4508d22908eac01c840bc72c78e6f62c31230845 100644 (file)
@@ -2558,7 +2558,8 @@ CONFIG_USB_LIBUSUAL=y
 # USB port drivers
 #
 # CONFIG_USB_USS720 is not set
-# CONFIG_USB_SERIAL is not set
+CONFIG_USB_SERIAL=m
+CONFIG_USB_SERIAL_PL2303=m
 
 #
 # USB Miscellaneous drivers
index bffebeaf9b196af61a62155e2f2be6d979f9cc72..fbee01fe6ec3bcae960ca4f63c3f80094dfc62b9 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ MULTI_CONFIG_BASE_SUFFIX = ""
 
 BRANCH = "master"
 SRCREV = "1955a86594526e18f03c8d62db81119ffc4ccf0f"
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "k+gitr${SRCREV}"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "l+gitr${SRCREV}"
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(ti33x)"