keystone-evm config: add ubifs support
authorHao Zhang <hzhang@ti.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 19:48:50 +0000 (14:48 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 20:18:53 +0000 (15:18 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
conf/machine/keystone-evm.conf

index e73d84be7846be3e1bb3ecf32d12ef6422a7cabd..13df843f3ce3c2f48aaf9f7d82444a3ba267ca71 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ require conf/machine/include/keystone.inc
 
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-keystone"
 
-IMAGE_FSTYPES += "tar.bz2 cpio"
+IMAGE_FSTYPES += "ubi tar.bz2 cpio"
 
 SERIAL_CONSOLE = "115200 ttyS0"
 
@@ -23,3 +23,18 @@ SYSVINIT_ENABLED_GETTYS = ""
 UBOOT_MACHINE = "tci6638_evm_config"
 
 MACHINE_FEATURES = "kernel26 screen apm usbgadget usbhost vfat alsa"
+# do ubiattach /dev/ubi_ctrl -m 4
+# From dmesg:
+# UBI: smallest flash I/O unit:    2048
+# UBI: logical eraseblock size:    126976 bytes
+# from ubiattach stdout:
+# UBI device number 0, total 857 LEBs
+# MKUBIFS_ARGS = "-m 2048 -e 129024 -c 857"
+MKUBIFS_ARGS = "-F -m 2048 -e 126976 -c 857"
+
+# do ubiattach /dev/ubi_ctrl -m 4
+# from dmesg:
+# UBI: smallest flash I/O unit:    2048
+# UBI: physical eraseblock size:   131072 bytes (128 KiB)
+# UBI: sub-page size:              2048
+UBINIZE_ARGS = "-m 2048 -p 128KiB -s 2048 -O 2048"