u-boot 2012.10: add the latest SDK 05.06 version from meta-arago
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 21:52:53 +0000 (16:52 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 16:34:57 +0000 (11:34 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2012.10.bb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2012.10.bb b/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2012.10.bb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..89d646c
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,32 @@
+# Use the version of u-boot.inc in oe-core not the meta-ti version
+require ${COREBASE}/meta/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot.inc
+
+# Reset OEMAKE. Current u-boot.inc sets -02 which breaks this version of u-boot's build.
+# This issue was fixed in oe-core master by removing the -02 statement.
+EXTRA_OEMAKE = 'CROSS_COMPILE=${TARGET_PREFIX} CC="${TARGET_PREFIX}gcc ${TOOLCHAIN_OPTIONS}"'
+
+DESCRIPTION = "u-boot bootloader for ARM MPU devices"
+LICENSE = "GPLv2+"
+LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://COPYING;md5=1707d6db1d42237583f50183a5651ecb"
+
+COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "ti33x|omap3"
+
+DEFAULT_PREFERENCE = "-1"
+
+PACKAGE_ARCH = "${MACHINE_ARCH}"
+
+PR = "r7+gitr${SRCPV}"
+
+SRC_URI = "git://arago-project.org/git/projects/u-boot-am33x.git;protocol=git;branch=${BRANCH} \
+"
+
+BRANCH = "amsdk-05.06.00.00"
+
+SRCREV = "6536bfa6b7f16bb49fdea8c72959e3ed54e77a82"
+
+S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
+
+UBOOT_SUFFIX = "img"
+
+# Set the name of the SPL that will built so that it is also packaged with u-boot.
+SPL_BINARY = "MLO"