linux-ti33x-psp 3.1: disable MUSB DMA for beaglebone
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Wed, 7 Dec 2011 13:27:50 +0000 (14:27 +0100)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 08:47:10 +0000 (09:47 +0100)
This trades "not working" for "slightly less performance" for a lot of use cases

Acked-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp-3.1/beaglebone/defconfig
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp_3.1.bb

index fcff5914fa47541790b35f436beebfccad0b1ef4..a762e6f1eb67fb35cb95b1687fd3186bf156842c 100644 (file)
@@ -2507,13 +2507,10 @@ CONFIG_USB_MUSB_TI81XX_GLUE=y
 CONFIG_USB_MUSB_TI81XX=y
 # CONFIG_USB_MUSB_BLACKFIN is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_MUSB_UX500 is not set
 CONFIG_USB_MUSB_TI81XX=y
 # CONFIG_USB_MUSB_BLACKFIN is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_MUSB_UX500 is not set
-# CONFIG_MUSB_PIO_ONLY is not set
-# CONFIG_USB_INVENTRA_DMA_HW is not set
-# CONFIG_USB_TI_CPPI_DMA_HW is not set
-CONFIG_USB_TI_CPPI41_DMA_HW=y
+CONFIG_MUSB_PIO_ONLY=y
 # CONFIG_USB_INVENTRA_DMA is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_TI_CPPI_DMA is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_INVENTRA_DMA is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_TI_CPPI_DMA is not set
-CONFIG_USB_TI_CPPI41_DMA=y
+# CONFIG_USB_TI_CPPI41_DMA is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_TUSB_OMAP_DMA is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_UX500_DMA is not set
 
 # CONFIG_USB_TUSB_OMAP_DMA is not set
 # CONFIG_USB_UX500_DMA is not set
 
index 46687493cd37f357ec8496e3cef7d53f1e28b60d..029b5c35126c60d63675aee10d76082cf9aacfc9 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ MULTI_CONFIG_BASE_SUFFIX = ""
 
 BRANCH = "v3.1-meta-ti-r1r+gitr1d84d8853fa30cf3db2571a5aec572accca4e29d"
 SRCREV = "1d84d8853fa30cf3db2571a5aec572accca4e29d"
 
 BRANCH = "v3.1-meta-ti-r1r+gitr1d84d8853fa30cf3db2571a5aec572accca4e29d"
 SRCREV = "1d84d8853fa30cf3db2571a5aec572accca4e29d"
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "e+gitr${SRCREV}"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "f+gitr${SRCREV}"
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(ti33x)"
 
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(ti33x)"