beagleboard: switch to linux-mainline and drag in more modules
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Tue, 1 May 2012 19:06:49 +0000 (21:06 +0200)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 23:09:12 +0000 (19:09 -0400)
also bump MACHINE_KERNEL_PR to force rebuild of external modules like sgx and dsp.

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
conf/machine/beagleboard.conf
conf/machine/include/omap3.inc

index 0043a70047a2ea34f7e0f776361fd0aa2ccc86f9..a9029d1d5fb828f6af750a2a0d29fac0de6e5649 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ require conf/machine/include/omap3.inc
 # SPL build
 EXTRA_IMAGEDEPENDS = "u-boot"
 
-PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux"
+PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-mainline"
 
 IMAGE_FSTYPES += "tar.bz2 ubi"
 EXTRA_IMAGECMD_jffs2 = "-lnp "
@@ -46,3 +46,6 @@ UBINIZE_ARGS = "-m 2048 -p 128KiB -s 512"
 
 # and sdio
 MACHINE_FEATURES = "kernel26 screen apm usbgadget usbhost vfat alsa"
+
+# For a modularized kernel we want to drag in networking, sound, rtc etc."
+MACHINE_EXTRA_RRECOMMENDS = "kernel-module-smsc95xx kernel-module-snd-soc-twl4030 kernel-module-rtc-twl"
index 990385658fe6f5052133904a761f4fcee02a69c8..c5b1979c452e349c1c5f87b6e13f0aacc1bacda7 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ require conf/machine/include/soc-family.inc
 require conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa8.inc
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel = "linux-omap"
 # Increase this everytime you change something in the kernel
-MACHINE_KERNEL_PR = "r119"
+MACHINE_KERNEL_PR = "r120"
 
 KERNEL_IMAGETYPE = "uImage"