linux-ti-staging: Add dra7xx-evm support
authorChase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Mon, 3 Jun 2013 22:11:45 +0000 (17:11 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 20:35:15 +0000 (16:35 -0400)
* Add the DTB entries for the dra7xx-evm machine type
* Update to the latest git sources which have dra7xx-evm support.
* Update the PV to match the latest source version

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti-staging_3.8.bb

index 4b93932ef112c3f9a15668003be29a79aad3aeb0..f62cbe24ac3a0296d687bec65bcbf8eaf1b0c7f7 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@ RDEPENDS_kernel-base_ti33x += "am33x-cm3 am33x-cm3-initscript"
 KERNEL_DEVICETREE_ti33x = "arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evm.dts arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-evmsk.dts arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-bone.dts"
 KERNEL_DEVICETREE_beaglebone = "arch/arm/boot/dts/am335x-bone.dts"
 KERNEL_DEVICETREE_omap5-evm = "arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-sevm.dts arch/arm/boot/dts/omap5-uevm.dts"
+KERNEL_DEVICETREE_dra7xx-evm = "arch/arm/boot/dts/dra7-evm.dts"
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "ti33x|omap-a15"
 
@@ -26,8 +27,8 @@ S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
 BRANCH = "ti-linux-3.8.y"
 
 # This commit corresponds to ti2013.04.00 release tag
-SRCREV = "23e7f725a6af4ca44660c06bc3569f6ce705d1d0"
-PV = "3.8.8"
+SRCREV = "54d80897fd69e30702f3b6f115d77d37ad78f9ef"
+PV = "3.8.13"
 
 # Append to the MACHINE_KERNEL_PR so that a new SRCREV will cause a rebuild
 MACHINE_KERNEL_PR_append = "d+gitr${SRCPV}"