beaglebone: re-enable THUMB2_KERNEL in defconfig, as it affects boot time by .5s
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 19:16:55 +0000 (15:16 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 20:07:25 +0000 (16:07 -0400)
This reverts commit 3c693c26087aa148b944166083b5336f05d1c15b.

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-kernel/linux/linux-ti33x-psp-3.2/beaglebone/defconfig

index 42be8cdc2cf4a342f21cf614e84599960b34354b..0912875464719f24f515f55e450d027a5c8344dc 100644 (file)
@@ -420,7 +420,8 @@ CONFIG_PREEMPT_NONE=y
 # CONFIG_PREEMPT_VOLUNTARY is not set
 # CONFIG_PREEMPT is not set
 CONFIG_HZ=100
-# CONFIG_THUMB2_KERNEL is not set
+CONFIG_THUMB2_KERNEL=y
+CONFIG_THUMB2_AVOID_R_ARM_THM_JUMP11=y
 CONFIG_ARM_ASM_UNIFIED=y
 CONFIG_AEABI=y
 CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_HOLES_MEMORYMODEL=y