tune-cortexa7: add tunes for ARM Cortex-A7
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 22:28:06 +0000 (18:28 -0400)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 04:49:41 +0000 (00:49 -0400)
http://www.arm.com/products/processors/cortex-a/cortex-a7.php

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa7.inc [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa7.inc b/conf/machine/include/tune-cortexa7.inc
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8e41139
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,24 @@
+DEFAULTTUNE ?= "cortexa7-neon"
+
+require conf/machine/include/arm/arch-armv7a.inc
+
+TUNEVALID[cortexa7] = "Enable Cortex-A7 specific processor optimizations"
+TUNE_CCARGS += "${@bb.utils.contains("TUNE_FEATURES", "cortexa7", "-mtune=cortex-a7", "", d)}"
+
+# Little Endian base configs
+AVAILTUNES += "cortexa7 cortexa7t cortexa7-neon"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa7 = "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7a} cortexa7"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa7t = "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7at} cortexa7"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa7-neon = "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7a-neon} cortexa7"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa7 = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7a}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa7t = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7at}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa7-neon = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7a-neon}"
+
+# VFP Tunes
+AVAILTUNES += "cortexa7hf cortexa7thf cortexa7hf-neon"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa7hf ?= "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7ahf} cortexa7"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa7thf ?= "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7athf} cortexa7"
+TUNE_FEATURES_tune-cortexa7hf-neon ?= "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-armv7ahf-neon} cortexa7"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa7hf = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7ahf}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa7thf = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7athf}"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-cortexa7hf-neon = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-armv7ahf-neon}"