u-boot-am33x: Update u-boot recipe to 2013.01.01
authorFranklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 16:21:42 +0000 (11:21 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 20:20:28 +0000 (16:20 -0400)
* Update to latest version of u-boot that supports the 3.2 kernel.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot-am33x_2012.10.bb [deleted file]
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot-am33x_2013.01.01.bb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot-am33x_2012.10.bb b/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot-am33x_2012.10.bb
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 7320e02..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,17 +0,0 @@
-require u-boot-ti.inc
-
-DESCRIPTION = "u-boot bootloader for ARM MPU devices"
-
-COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "ti33x|omap3"
-
-DEFAULT_PREFERENCE = "-1"
-
-PR = "r7+gitr${SRCPV}"
-
-SRC_URI = "git://arago-project.org/git/projects/u-boot-am33x.git;protocol=git;branch=${BRANCH}"
-
-BRANCH = "amsdk-05.06.00.00"
-
-SRCREV = "6536bfa6b7f16bb49fdea8c72959e3ed54e77a82"
-
-SPL_BINARY = "MLO"
diff --git a/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot-am33x_2013.01.01.bb b/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot-am33x_2013.01.01.bb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..19ec34e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+require u-boot-ti.inc
+
+DESCRIPTION = "u-boot bootloader for ARM MPU devices"
+
+COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "ti33x"
+
+DEFAULT_PREFERENCE = "-1"
+
+PR = "r5+gitr${SRCPV}"
+
+SRC_URI = "git://git.ti.com/ti-u-boot/ti-u-boot.git;protocol=git;branch=${BRANCH}"
+
+# This version of u-boot is meant for 3.2 kernel which doesn't support device tree.
+BRANCH = "ti-u-boot-2013.01.01-amsdk-05.07.00.00"
+
+# Commit corresponds to tag "v2013.01.01_amsdk-05.07.00.00"
+SRCREV = "8eb15a787c558fee98b0fa2a66ff0849c732edcc"
+
+# Set the name of the SPL that will built so that it is also packaged with u-boot.
+SPL_BINARY = "MLO"