ti-eula-unpack: throw error message in case 32bit glibc is missing
authorAndreas Müller <schnitzeltony@googlemail.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 09:28:05 +0000 (10:28 +0100)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 20:08:34 +0000 (16:08 -0400)
TI installation tool requires 32bit glibc [1]

[1] https://lists.yoctoproject.org/pipermail/meta-ti/2012-January/000357.html

Signed-off-by: Andreas M??ller <schnitzeltony@googlemail.com>
Acked-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-ti/includes/ti-eula-unpack.inc

index 7c6e7b70cf0190e23ccb51a32e4eaf96a48712d1..dcabe9d9edf0a846b8ddaaccf09d92b2775f6e7f 100644 (file)
@@ -19,6 +19,14 @@ python ti_bin_do_unpack() {
 
     import os
 
+    # InstallJammer requires 32bit version of glibc
+    lib32path = '/lib'
+    if os.path.exists('/lib64') and ( os.path.islink('/lib64') or os.path.islink('/lib') ):
+       lib32path = '/lib32'
+    if not os.path.exists('%s/libc.so.6' % lib32path):
+       raise bb.build.FuncFailed, \
+        "\nTI installer requires 32bit glibc libraries for proper operation\n\trun 'yum install glibc.i686' on Fedora or 'apt-get install ia32-libs' on Ubuntu/Debian"
+
     localdata = bb.data.createCopy(d)
     bb.data.update_data(localdata)