libgles-omap3: Verify pvrsrvkm module was found
authorFranklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 19:19:42 +0000 (13:19 -0600)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Fri, 16 Nov 2012 20:05:21 +0000 (15:05 -0500)
* Check to see if the pvrsrvkm.ko module was found and that the insmod
  for that module was successful.

Signed-off-by: Franklin S. Cooper Jr <fcooper@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-graphics/libgles/libgles-omap3.inc
recipes-graphics/libgles/libgles-omap3/rc.pvr

index 599070d4d0003850df2cf499e030092f025f079d..cb96e4f604f73a9ce15d7a32b659dda8eac8d75a 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@ LICENSE = "proprietary-binary"
 # 'TSPA.txt' might not be the best file to md5sum
 LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://TSPA.txt;md5=c0d5d9c1e38b41677144c4e24d6ddee1"
 
-PR = "r34"
+PR = "r35"
 
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(omap3|ti814x|ti816x|ti33x)"
 
index 00cd994b875e046036bcdc0e9e73cfeeb7c27af4..e5a4cd1e955e61a4e8f5b185f9348ed154ac2c03 100755 (executable)
@@ -42,6 +42,13 @@ fbset -vyres $(expr $YRES \* 3)
 sgxprepare () {
        echo Starting PVR
        insmod $(busybox find /lib/modules/$(uname -r) -name "pvrsrvkm.ko")
+
+    if [ "$?" != "0" ]
+    then
+        echo "Could not find pvrsrvkm driver"
+        exit 1
+    fi
+
        modprobe omaplfb
        modprobe bufferclass_ti