u-boot: add latest mainline release 2013.01.01
authorDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 04:15:26 +0000 (23:15 -0500)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Mon, 4 Mar 2013 16:42:41 +0000 (11:42 -0500)
* This is a pure _mainline_ version w/o any patches on top.
* Should work reasonably well for most platforms and is provided as an
  alternative to specialized pre-integrated and patched versions.
* It is not enabled by default, since specialized versions usually have
  more features and better support, although maybe slightly older.

Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2013.01.01.bb [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2013.01.01.bb b/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2013.01.01.bb
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..4c460cc
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+require ${COREBASE}/meta/recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot.inc
+
+DESCRIPTION = "Mainline u-boot bootloader"
+LICENSE = "GPLv2+"
+LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://COPYING;md5=1707d6db1d42237583f50183a5651ecb"
+
+DEFAULT_PREFERENCE = "-1"
+
+PACKAGE_ARCH = "${MACHINE_ARCH}"
+
+PR = "r1"
+
+SRC_URI = "git://git.denx.de/u-boot.git;protocol=git;branch=${BRANCH}"
+
+BRANCH ?= "u-boot-2013.01.y"
+
+SRCREV = "e8ae0fa5edd152b2b29c470b88429be4cdcd2c46"
+
+S = "${WORKDIR}/git"
+
+UBOOT_SUFFIX = "img"
+SPL_BINARY = "MLO"