gadget init: don't dump info to info.txt on boot
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 09:11:27 +0000 (10:11 +0100)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 21:51:53 +0000 (16:51 -0500)
This script adds ~10s to the boot time, doesn't have error checking and
prevents loading the storage gadget 3 out of 10 times.

Remove it from ExecStartPre to get a fast, consistent boot. The functionality
should be moved to bone101.

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-ti/beagleboard/gadget-init.bb
recipes-ti/beagleboard/gadget-init/storage-gadget-init.service

index 016877d3d36c7e320890190b4f4cd635e5f5f71f..1a6a3364f16af584bf5b0d0534e12afb9e9fb367 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 DESCRIPTION = "Units to initialize usb gadgets"
 
 DESCRIPTION = "Units to initialize usb gadgets"
 
-PR = "r18"
+PR = "r19"
 
 LICENSE = "MIT"
 LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://${COREBASE}/LICENSE;md5=3f40d7994397109285ec7b81fdeb3b58"
 
 LICENSE = "MIT"
 LIC_FILES_CHKSUM = "file://${COREBASE}/LICENSE;md5=3f40d7994397109285ec7b81fdeb3b58"
index 601e0d7cceced9e56c31ccf0ec0c28e55c3bb42a..9a8513e8a3f332608d4be4ec3030f17fa034ff42 100644 (file)
@@ -4,7 +4,6 @@ After=dev-mmcblk0p1.device
 
 [Service]
 RemainAfterExit=yes
 
 [Service]
 RemainAfterExit=yes
-ExecStartPre=/usr/bin/update-image-info-on-mmcblk0p1.sh
 ExecStart=/sbin/modprobe g_mass_storage file=/dev/mmcblk0p1 cdrom=0 stall=0 removable=1 nofua=1
 ExecStop=/sbin/rmmod g_mass_storage
 
 ExecStart=/sbin/modprobe g_mass_storage file=/dev/mmcblk0p1 cdrom=0 stall=0 removable=1 nofua=1
 ExecStop=/sbin/rmmod g_mass_storage