u-boot 2011.12: don't poke at uLCD7 settings from u-boot, it's handled in the kernel now
authorKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Tue, 1 May 2012 19:06:51 +0000 (21:06 +0200)
committerDenys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 23:09:21 +0000 (19:09 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Acked-by: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Denys Dmytriyenko <denys@ti.com>
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot/2011.12/0003-beagleboard-add-support-for-scanning-loop-through-ex.patch
recipes-bsp/u-boot/u-boot_2011.12.bb

index 71dd2bb2055d7f07277ac5f206c4683c415a71c6..1bbe14e746d9fed79dccfc83a5e1998626a87527 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ index 9c2e6d0..5ea50d1 100644
 +              printf("Recognized BeagleBoardToys uLCD-lite board\n");
 +              setenv("buddy2", "bbtoys-ulcd");
 +              setenv("defaultdisplay", "lcd");
-+              setenv("uenvcmd", "i2c dev 1 ; i2c mw 40 00 00; i2c mw 40 04 80; i2c mw 40 0d 05; i2c mw 40 0d 15");
++              //setenv("uenvcmd", "i2c dev 1 ; i2c mw 40 00 00; i2c mw 40 04 80; i2c mw 40 0d 05; i2c mw 40 0d 15");
 +              break;
 +      case BEAGLE_NO_EEPROM:
 +              printf("No EEPROM on expansion board\n");
index 9bbd31e2ecb4a9cfc31a4860474967a0d7ef3e09..9616a053dbcd9d73c28e983e916e4e062578e119 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ UBOOT_IMAGE = "u-boot-${MACHINE}-${PV}-${PR}.img"
 UBOOT_SYMLINK = "u-boot-${MACHINE}.img"
 
 PV = "2011.12"
-PR = "r6"
+PR = "r7"
 
 # No patches for other machines yet
 COMPATIBLE_MACHINE = "(beagleboard|pandaboard|hawkboard|am3517-evm|am37x-evm|omap3evm)"