meta-ti: Guard use of SOC_FAMILY to account for it being empty
authorKhem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Jan 2012 00:31:29 +0000 (16:31 -0800)
committerKoen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
Fri, 27 Jan 2012 08:04:17 +0000 (09:04 +0100)
Right now SOC_FAMILY is set to 'Unknown' by default by angstrom
distro but others might not set it as all so it will be empty
hence we take care of the case if this is empty

Signed-off-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
recipes-ti/linuxutils/ti-linuxutils.inc
recipes-ti/syslink/ti-syslink.inc

index d6cd18c608fb90fd7b6c66a7dfaad72b74f4d9a5..06b254dda059e597e78282f7442a6c600ec73bf8 100644 (file)
@@ -23,12 +23,12 @@ do_compile() {
     do_make_scripts
     unset CFLAGS CPPFLAGS CXXFLAGS LDFLAGS
 
-    case ${SOC_FAMILY} in 
-    dm365)
+    case "${SOC_FAMILY}" in
+    "dm365")
             modules="cmem edma irq";;
-    omap3)
+    "omap3")
             modules="cmem sdma";;
-       dm355)
+    "dm355")
             modules="cmem edma irq";;
     *)
             modules="cmem"
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ do_install () {
       EXEC_DIR="${D}${installdir}/ti-linuxutils-app/cmem-app" \
       install
     # Install EDMA
-    if [ ${SOC_FAMILY} = "dm365" ] ; then
+    if [ "${SOC_FAMILY}" = "dm365" ] ; then
         cd ${S}/packages/ti/sdo/linuxutils/edma/apps
         make \
          LINUXKERNEL_INSTALL_DIR="${STAGING_KERNEL_DIR}" \
index 8cc57751fab31d43661ad63361e7e3e0adfe11fc..d7df8c194206cae952b52cfb811ad9f3219dcd9d 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ do_install () {
     # Install the rtos example apps 
     install -d ${D}/${installdir}/ti-syslink-examples/dsp
     cd ${SYSLINK_ROOT}/ti/syslink/samples/rtos
-    for i in $(find . -name "*.${SYSLINKSUFFIX}" | grep ${SOC_FAMILY}); do
+    for i in $(find . -name "*.${SYSLINKSUFFIX}" | grep "${SOC_FAMILY}"); do
         install ${i} ${D}/${installdir}/ti-syslink-examples/dsp/
     done