glsdk/meta-ti-glsdk.git
10 years agobeagleboard: move console from ttyS2 to ttyO2
Koen Kooi [Fri, 27 May 2011 08:03:51 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
beagleboard: move console from ttyS2 to ttyO2

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.39: update to latest beagle patchset
Koen Kooi [Thu, 26 May 2011 14:19:58 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
linux-omap 2.6.39: update to latest beagle patchset

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomachine includes: move from meta-oe
Koen Kooi [Wed, 25 May 2011 14:04:44 +0000 (16:04 +0200)]
machine includes: move from meta-oe

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.39: add sensor driver for aptina 5MP and 1GHz hack for beagle
Koen Kooi [Wed, 25 May 2011 07:32:34 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
linux-omap 2.6.39: add sensor driver for aptina 5MP and 1GHz hack for beagle

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.39: add cpuidle patchset
Koen Kooi [Tue, 24 May 2011 11:54:00 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
linux-omap 2.6.39: add cpuidle patchset

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agox-load: bump SRCREV for OMAP4 fixes
Koen Kooi [Tue, 24 May 2011 10:48:38 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
x-load: bump SRCREV for OMAP4 fixes

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.39: add base PM set back in
Koen Kooi [Tue, 24 May 2011 08:22:12 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
linux-omap 2.6.39: add base PM set back in

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.39: refresh patchset
Koen Kooi [Tue, 24 May 2011 07:33:43 +0000 (09:33 +0200)]
linux-omap 2.6.39: refresh patchset

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoconf/layer.conf: Document the operation on BBPATH correctly in the comment
Khem Raj [Mon, 23 May 2011 17:17:42 +0000 (10:17 -0700)]
conf/layer.conf: Document the operation on BBPATH correctly in the comment

Signed-off-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.39: add cpufreq support and tweak beagleboard expansionboard patches
Koen Kooi [Sat, 21 May 2011 18:31:36 +0000 (20:31 +0200)]
linux-omap 2.6.39: add cpufreq support and tweak beagleboard expansionboard patches

make it the default for beagleboard

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.39: import from OE
Koen Kooi [Sat, 21 May 2011 08:55:49 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
linux-omap 2.6.39: import from OE

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomove kernel recipes in to the proper dir
Koen Kooi [Sat, 21 May 2011 06:54:21 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
move kernel recipes in to the proper dir

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agonetbase: automatically bring up usb0 on BeagleBoard xM
Paul Eggleton [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 10:45:25 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
netbase: automatically bring up usb0 on BeagleBoard xM

Avoids manual configuration of the BeagleBoard xM's ethernet port
(which shows up as usb0).

Signed-off-by: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoformfactor: add beagleboard formfactor file
Paul Eggleton [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 16:49:08 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
formfactor: add beagleboard formfactor file

This was previously moved out of oe-core.

Signed-off-by: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap4: sync with OE .dev
Koen Kooi [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:57:55 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
linux-omap4: sync with OE .dev

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap4: do not use multikernel
Koen Kooi [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:53:37 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
linux-omap4: do not use multikernel

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap-psp 2.6.32: sync with .dev
Koen Kooi [Sat, 7 May 2011 12:03:00 +0000 (14:03 +0200)]
linux-omap-psp 2.6.32: sync with .dev

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap-psp 2.6.32: catch up with latest bitbake changes
Koen Kooi [Sat, 7 May 2011 12:00:06 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
linux-omap-psp 2.6.32: catch up with latest bitbake changes

the file:// fetcher and parsing was changed so we didn't get the configs dir. After fixing the ordering of SRC_URI it started copying over DL_DIR into ${WORKDIR}/downloads. Adding the extra '*' fixed that.

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoconf/layer.conf: Use .= to append to BBPATH and += for BBFILES
Khem Raj [Fri, 6 May 2011 04:55:31 +0000 (21:55 -0700)]
conf/layer.conf: Use .= to append to BBPATH and += for BBFILES

Signed-off-by: Khem Raj <raj.khem@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap-psp 2.6.32: work around https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=11475
Koen Kooi [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 08:14:58 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
linux-omap-psp 2.6.32: work around https://bugzilla./show_bug.cgi?id=11475

See http://lists.linuxtogo.org/pipermail/openembedded-core/2011-April/001559.html for some background on this issue

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolayer.conf: fix overrides
Koen Kooi [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:13:41 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
layer.conf: fix overrides

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomulti-kernel.inc: Drop FAKEROOT usage in favour of explicit options to tar
Koen Kooi [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 11:51:43 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
multi-kernel.inc: Drop FAKEROOT usage in favour of explicit options to tar

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoadd COPYING.MIT and README
Koen Kooi [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 14:05:45 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
add COPYING.MIT and README

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agou-boot.inc: remove package_stagefile_shell call
Koen Kooi [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 09:25:44 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
u-boot.inc: remove package_stagefile_shell call

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoti-dsplink: use new module infrastructure
Koen Kooi [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 09:25:23 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
ti-dsplink: use new module infrastructure

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoti-paths.inc: use proper STAGING variable
Koen Kooi [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 11:56:54 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
ti-paths.inc: use proper STAGING variable

This bug was uncovered by http://git.angstrom-distribution.org/cgi-bin/cgit.cgi/meta-angstrom/commit/?id=aa3f237b40d89582422b089dee3a319cdfa482fd

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agox-load git: update to 1.5.0
Koen Kooi [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 08:48:24 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
x-load git: update to 1.5.0

Tested on beagle-xm/angstrom and pandaboard/angstrom

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap-psp 2.6.32: sync with .dev
Koen Kooi [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:15:42 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
linux-omap-psp 2.6.32: sync with .dev

This add support for beagleboard xM revision C

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoti-local-power-manager: add license checksum and fix toolchain path
Koen Kooi [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 18:11:18 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
ti-local-power-manager: add license checksum and fix toolchain path

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomatrix-tui: add version 1.1 of matrix-tui
Chase Maupin [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:27:07 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
matrix-tui: add version 1.1 of matrix-tui

* Add version 1.1 of the matrix-tui package.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomatrix-gui-e: Add support for dm368-evm machine
Chase Maupin [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:27:05 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
matrix-gui-e: Add support for dm368-evm machine

* Add support for the dm368-evm machine type.  This requires
  bumping the SRCREV used as well.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomatrix-gui: Add support for dm368-evm machine
Chase Maupin [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:27:06 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
matrix-gui: Add support for dm368-evm machine

* Add support for the dm368-evm machine type.  This requires
  bumping the SRCREV used as well.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomatrix-gui-common: update SRCREV and add device support
Chase Maupin [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 16:27:04 +0000 (11:27 -0500)]
matrix-gui-common: update SRCREV and add device support

* Update the SRCREV used for the matrix-gui-common_1.4 package.
* Add support for svg image formats
* Add support for the dm368-evm machine type

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoti-local-power-manager: avoid parse errors when variables aren't defined
Koen Kooi [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 17:50:50 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
ti-local-power-manager: avoid parse errors when variables aren't defined

This fixes:

ERROR: Error parsing
/home/kraj/work/setup-scripts/sources/angstrom-layers/BSP/TI/recipes-ti/local-power-manager/ti-local-power-manager_1.24.02.09.bb:
LexToken(PIPE,'|',0,0)
followed by:
 LexToken(TOKEN,'sed',0,0)
 LexToken(TOKEN,'s:\\\\.:_:g',0,0)

ERROR: Command execution failed: Exited with 1

As reported by Khem Raj

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agou-boot.inc: allow variable make targets
Chase Maupin [Tue, 15 Mar 2011 13:30:41 +0000 (08:30 -0500)]
u-boot.inc: allow variable make targets

* Later versions of u-boot sometimes have top level make targets
  such as u-boot.imx, u-boot.kwb, and for upcoming TI devices
  u-boot.ti.
* These targets define different calls to the mkimage tool to
  change the images created, such as changing the load address.
* This change allows recipes to change the default make target
  of "all" to something like u-boot.ti or u-boot.imx by setting
  the UBOOT_MAKE_TARGET variable.

Signed-off-by: Chase Maupin <Chase.Maupin@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agorecipes-ti: initial check in of dsplink stack
Koen Kooi [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:10:15 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
recipes-ti: initial check in of dsplink stack

* the focus was on to get it to build, not to make the recipes perfect

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agou-boot git: sync beagleboard with OE .dev
Koen Kooi [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:19:04 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
u-boot git: sync beagleboard with OE .dev

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.37: sync with OE .dev
Koen Kooi [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:14:42 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
linux-omap 2.6.37: sync with OE .dev

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agox-load: fall back to xM when detecting beagleboard revisions
Koen Kooi [Tue, 8 Mar 2011 07:52:31 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
x-load: fall back to xM when detecting beagleboard revisions

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agou-boot git: sync with OE for beagleboard
Koen Kooi [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 13:10:13 +0000 (14:10 +0100)]
u-boot git: sync with OE for beagleboard

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap 2.6.37: sync with OE
Koen Kooi [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 13:07:02 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
linux-omap 2.6.37: sync with OE

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap-psp 2.6.32: switch to git protocol
Koen Kooi [Tue, 8 Feb 2011 08:47:46 +0000 (09:47 +0100)]
linux-omap-psp 2.6.32: switch to git protocol

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agomulti-kernel.inc: the current fetcher2 in yocto started having a glitch, so fix it up
Koen Kooi [Tue, 1 Feb 2011 15:03:31 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
multi-kernel.inc: the current fetcher2 in yocto started having a glitch, so fix it up

When the glitch has been fixed this can get removed

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agou-boot git: fix double override typo
Koen Kooi [Sun, 30 Jan 2011 17:55:48 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
u-boot git: fix double override typo

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agox-load: sync with OE
Koen Kooi [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 20:01:29 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
x-load: sync with OE

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agou-boot: fix conflicting patch name
Koen Kooi [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 08:41:21 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
u-boot: fix conflicting patch name

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap4: sync with OE
Koen Kooi [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 19:29:56 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
linux-omap4: sync with OE

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-davinci git: disable perf, it doesn't cross-compile
Koen Kooi [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 15:13:52 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
linux-davinci git: disable perf, it doesn't cross-compile

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: sync linux-omap 2.6.37 with OE
Koen Kooi [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 15:07:26 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
TI BSP: sync linux-omap 2.6.37 with OE

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap-psp 2.6.32: disable perf, it doesn't cross-compile
Koen Kooi [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 09:10:56 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
linux-omap-psp 2.6.32: disable perf, it doesn't cross-compile

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux.inc: include perf include from yocto
Koen Kooi [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 11:54:12 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
linux.inc: include perf include from yocto

This will build and install the 'perf' tool as a seperate package

10 years agoTI BSP: sync linux-omap 2.6.37 with OE
Koen Kooi [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 12:00:19 +0000 (13:00 +0100)]
TI BSP: sync linux-omap 2.6.37 with OE

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI-BSP: import matrix from OE
Koen Kooi [Thu, 13 Jan 2011 11:19:52 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
TI-BSP: import matrix from OE

Added license checksums as well

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap: update to 2.6.37-final
Koen Kooi [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 21:15:29 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
linux-omap: update to 2.6.37-final

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: add support for the OMAP4430 pandaboard
Koen Kooi [Wed, 12 Jan 2011 15:02:15 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
TI BSP: add support for the OMAP4430 pandaboard

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoP: add support the Always Innovating Touchbook
Koen Kooi [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 19:03:43 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
P: add support the Always Innovating Touchbook

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: add support the AM37x EVM board
Koen Kooi [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 09:47:06 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
TI BSP: add support the AM37x EVM board

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agolinux-omap-psp 2.6.32: sync with OE
Koen Kooi [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 09:44:15 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
linux-omap-psp 2.6.32: sync with OE

* This adds support from craneboard and ocf

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agou-boot: add license checksum
Koen Kooi [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 08:55:03 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
u-boot: add license checksum

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoxload: remove signgp dep and add license checksum
Koen Kooi [Sat, 8 Jan 2011 08:38:59 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
xload: remove signgp dep and add license checksum

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: add kernel license checksum
Koen Kooi [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 21:37:43 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
TI BSP: add kernel license checksum

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: add USRP-E100 support
Koen Kooi [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 09:55:57 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
TI BSP: add USRP-E100 support

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: add hawkboard support
Koen Kooi [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 19:19:03 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
TI BSP: add hawkboard support

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: add support the OMAP35x EVM board
Koen Kooi [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 15:50:43 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
TI BSP: add support the OMAP35x EVM board

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoTI BSP: multi-kernel.inc: deploy can be empty, so make sure it exist before trying...
Koen Kooi [Mon, 3 Jan 2011 07:44:44 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
TI BSP: multi-kernel.inc: deploy can be empty, so make sure it exist before trying to copy into it

Signed-off-by: Koen Kooi <koen@dominion.thruhere.net>
10 years agoBSP: rename beagleboard to TI
Koen Kooi [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 15:45:43 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
BSP: rename beagleboard to TI
linux-omap 2.6.37rc: sync with OE