viddec3test: better initialization of buffer fields
authorVincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2012 08:01:43 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
committerRob Clark <rob@ti.com>
Sun, 10 Jun 2012 17:49:15 +0000 (12:49 -0500)
We zero the allocated structures and initialize more fields to their correct
values. This, to avoid complaints from the codec.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
viddec3test.c

index 863dc89d7c38a5cb0cf73435dad5805efb49eddb..aa7a9da4249746537763f8b016e0c1bccc755639 100644 (file)
@@ -218,13 +218,14 @@ MSG("displayBufsMode: %d", decoder->params->displayBufsMode);
                goto fail;
        }
 
-       decoder->inBufs = malloc(sizeof(XDM2_BufDesc));
+       decoder->inBufs = calloc(1, sizeof(XDM2_BufDesc));
        decoder->inBufs->numBufs = 1;
        decoder->inBufs->descs[0].buf =
                        (XDAS_Int8 *)omap_bo_handle(decoder->input_bo);
+       decoder->inBufs->descs[0].bufSize.bytes = omap_bo_size(decoder->input_bo);
        decoder->inBufs->descs[0].memType = XDM_MEMTYPE_BO;
 
-       decoder->outBufs = malloc(sizeof(XDM2_BufDesc));
+       decoder->outBufs = calloc(1, sizeof(XDM2_BufDesc));
        decoder->outBufs->numBufs = 2;
        decoder->outBufs->descs[0].memType = XDM_MEMTYPE_BO;
        decoder->outBufs->descs[1].memType = XDM_MEMTYPE_BO;
@@ -279,7 +280,9 @@ decoder_process(struct decoder *decoder)
 
        inArgs->inputID = (XDAS_Int32)buf;
        outBufs->descs[0].buf = (XDAS_Int8 *)omap_bo_handle(buf->bo[0]);
+       outBufs->descs[0].bufSize.bytes = omap_bo_size(buf->bo[0]);
        outBufs->descs[1].buf = (XDAS_Int8 *)omap_bo_handle(buf->bo[1]);
+       outBufs->descs[1].bufSize.bytes = omap_bo_size(buf->bo[1]);
 
        tproc = mark(NULL);
        err = VIDDEC3_process(decoder->codec, inBufs, outBufs, inArgs, outArgs);