dmabuftest: Use single planar buffers
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 09:03:50 +0000 (14:33 +0530)
committerNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Wed, 10 Dec 2014 11:00:58 +0000 (16:30 +0530)
VIP driver does not support multiplanar buffers.
For NV12 format, UV plane is assumed to be contiguous
with the Y plane.

Therefore, use all the single planar buffers
So that DRM also allocates single planar and VIP can consume them
for NV12 capture.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
dmabuftest.c

index 0dbb32ad702cfb1f2b49f1b51b5d55394e14ba6d..bebe9dd287e4fc39d38e440b647a93013e0670e7 100644 (file)
@@ -111,6 +111,8 @@ main(int argc, char **argv)
                return 1;
        }
 
+       disp->multiplanar = false;
+
        for (i = 1; i < argc; i++) {
                if (!argv[i])
                        continue;