glsdk/omapdrmtest.git
7 years agodual display fix
Amarinder Bindra [Sun, 22 Sep 2013 09:31:09 +0000 (15:01 +0530)]
dual display fix

Signed-off-by: Amarinder Bindra <a-bindra@ti.com>
7 years agoMakefile Fix for build issue
Chandramohan C [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 09:57:01 +0000 (09:57 +0000)]
Makefile Fix for build issue

Added -lm -lavcodec in Makefile.am to avoid the linking issue

Signed-off-by: Chandramohan <a0131763@ti.com>
7 years agoHACK ! added a hack to support MPEG4 format
Chandramohan C [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 09:15:23 +0000 (09:15 +0000)]
HACK ! added a hack to support MPEG4 format

Function implemented to read the mp4 file into a buffer and parses
for esds data required for ivahd_mpeg4dec decoder and it is copied on
top of the first input buffer.

Only 720p/1080p video is tested
Signed-off-by: Chandramohan C <chandramohan.c@ti.com>
7 years agoHACK! added a hack to support mpeg2 video format
Chandramohan C [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 08:32:53 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
HACK! added a hack to support mpeg2 video format

Padded width and height are same as width and height for mpeg2 format
this is a hack to support it and only 720p video is tested.

demux.c cleaned up and moved generic include headers to demux.h

Signed-off-by: Chandramohan C <chandramohan.c@ti.com>
7 years agoFixed Memory leak in display pipeline
Chandramohan C [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 06:41:56 +0000 (06:41 +0000)]
Fixed Memory leak in display pipeline

Earlier, all output buffers were not being freed
in the display path. Due this, the system will run out
of buffers and app would eventually not get memory resulting
in crash.

This patch fixes this issue of memory leak.
It is also ensured that Buffers are unlocked before freeing.

Signed-off-by: Chandramohan C <chandramohan.c@ti.com>
7 years ago[DMABUF] dmabuf changes according to the IPC3.X
Chandramohan [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 13:21:40 +0000 (18:51 +0530)]
[DMABUF] dmabuf changes according to the IPC3.X

1. Changed vidde3test app to pass dmabuf fd for inbuf/outbuf.
2. buffer lock and unlock is added for outbuf.
3. X11 dependencies removed.
4. added dce_init/dce_deinit API exposed by libdce

Signed-off-by: Chandramohan <a0131763@ti.com>
8 years agoChanged Makefile.am to not include kernel headers glsdk-6_00_00_07
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 22 May 2013 09:52:37 +0000 (15:22 +0530)]
Changed Makefile.am to not include kernel headers

Fixed clashing of kernel headers with sys headers
Due to the v4l2.c (needed for dmabuftest)

8 years agoDEBIAN: debianization
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 22 May 2013 09:52:37 +0000 (15:22 +0530)]
DEBIAN: debianization

8 years agoHack! disp-kmscube: reduce u/v by 10%
Vincent Stehlé [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 07:22:03 +0000 (09:22 +0200)]
Hack! disp-kmscube: reduce u/v by 10%

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoNew display kmscube
Vincent Stehlé [Mon, 24 Sep 2012 08:09:22 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
New display kmscube

Add a new display 'kmscube', based on the kmscube application by Arvin Schnell
and Rob Clark.

This display 'kmscube' draws a rotating 3d cube with EGL on kms display, with
video mapped as a texture on the cube faces.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agodisplay kms: align width on 128 bytes to please Ducati
Hervé Fache [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 01:44:11 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
display kms: align width on 128 bytes to please Ducati

Signed-off-by: Hervé Fache <h-fache@ti.com>
8 years agoomx cam: do not select sensor for stereo mode
Hervé Fache [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 20:14:25 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
omx cam: do not select sensor for stereo mode

Signed-off-by: Hervé Fache <h-fache@ti.com>
8 years agoomx cam: add test app
Hervé Fache [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 08:09:37 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
omx cam: add test app

Signed-off-by: Hervé Fache <h-fache@ti.com>
8 years agoutil: do not redefine bool in C++
Hervé Fache [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 08:03:12 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
util: do not redefine bool in C++

Signed-off-by: Hervé Fache <h-fache@ti.com>
8 years agodisplay-kms: add option to disable multiplanar
Hervé Fache [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 12:00:26 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
display-kms: add option to disable multiplanar

Signed-off-by: Hervé Fache <h-fache@ti.com>
Conflicts:

util/display-kms.c

8 years agodisp_open: do not crash on error
Hervé Fache [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 11:32:32 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
disp_open: do not crash on error

Signed-off-by: Hervé Fache <h-fache@ti.com>
8 years agodisplay: add close "virtual" function
Vincent Stehlé [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 13:32:34 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
display: add close "virtual" function

Change the per-display close function into a proper "virtual" function
mechanism with function pointer in the display structure. This fixes the
segfault, when closing a kms display.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoviddec3test: handle non-multiplanar
Vincent Stehlé [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 15:16:31 +0000 (17:16 +0200)]
viddec3test: handle non-multiplanar

Latest non-multiplanar dri2video in xf86-video-omap now uses a single buffer
under x11 instead of separate Y and U/V. Adapt viddec3test, like gst-ducati
does, and keep KMS multiplanar functional.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agodisplay: new multiplanar qualifier
Vincent Stehlé [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 16:31:51 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
display: new multiplanar qualifier

Introduce a new "qualifier" on displays and display buffers, to keep track of
whether we have a single buffer for Y/U/V or if we have Y and U/V separated.

KMS display buffers are multiplanar, and X11 display buffers are
non-multiplanar since latest non-multiplanar dri2video in xf86-video-omap.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoviddec3test: new option --loop
Vincent Stehlé [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 16:51:33 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
viddec3test: new option --loop

Allow to playback in loop; in which case we rewind when reaching the end of the
stream.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agodemux: add rewind
Vincent Stehlé [Tue, 21 Aug 2012 16:35:55 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
demux: add rewind

New demux_rewind() function, to seek to frame 0 of a stream and allow playback
in a loop.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoviddec3test: new option --no-process
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:44:53 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
viddec3test: new option --no-process

Allows to specify from command line that we do not actually want to call
VIDDEC3_process method. This is for benchmarking. Note that rate control will
still work.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agodisp: new option --debug and dynamic debug
Vincent Stehlé [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 12:50:28 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
disp: new option --debug and dynamic debug

We introduce a new DBG() macro for debug printing, which can be enabled or
disabled at runtime. This, to allow benchmarking.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agodisp: new option --no-post to disable buffers posting
Vincent Stehlé [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 12:37:09 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
disp: new option --no-post to disable buffers posting

This allows to disable display updates from command line for benchmarking
purposes. This is done by overriding the display post_buffer() and
post_vid_buffer() functions with empty ones. Note that rate control does still
work.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agodisp: new option --fps to maintain playback rate
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 14:45:50 +0000 (16:45 +0200)]
disp: new option --fps to maintain playback rate

Add a new rate control mechanism to the generic display, to allow forcing the
playback rate from command line.

We add rate control calls in the generic display functions disp_post_buffer()
and disp_post_vid_buffer(). As this is in the generic display part, x11 and kms
(and future) displays benefit from that mechanism.

We use the mark() and usleep() functions for the rate control implementation,
and we do also filter a bit the sleep duration, to avoid being too "choppy".

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agomark(): handle one second change properly
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 15:59:40 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
mark(): handle one second change properly

We handle one second change properly. Two seconds and more will still lead to
erroneous deltas.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoviddec3test: -h, --help command line options
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 12:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
viddec3test: -h, --help command line options

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoIgnore tags
Vincent Stehlé [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 13:12:07 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Ignore tags

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
8 years agoAdd disp_close, disp_x11_close
Vincent Stehlé [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 16:33:15 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
Add disp_close, disp_x11_close

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
9 years agoviddec3test: better initialization of buffer fields
Vincent Stehlé [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 08:01:43 +0000 (10:01 +0200)]
viddec3test: better initialization of buffer fields

We zero the allocated structures and initialize more fields to their correct
values. This, to avoid complaints from the codec.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
9 years agoadd NOCONFIGURE support to autogen.sh
Rob Clark [Fri, 11 May 2012 01:38:10 +0000 (20:38 -0500)]
add NOCONFIGURE support to autogen.sh

9 years agoadd --disable-x11 option
Rob Clark [Thu, 10 May 2012 18:03:11 +0000 (13:03 -0500)]
add --disable-x11 option

For example, if you have x11/libdri2 but don't want to build x11
support, or if you have a pre-dri2video version of libdri2.

9 years agoPreserve user $CFLAGS
Vincent Stehlé [Tue, 8 May 2012 09:12:42 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Preserve user $CFLAGS

Do not override the $CFLAGS variable internally to allow specifying it at
configure time. Keep the Linux kernel include path flags in a separate
LIN_CFLAGS variable.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
9 years agoutil: silence the compiler
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 10:39:01 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
util: silence the compiler

The compiler complains about this:

util.c: In function 'disp_get_vid_buffers':
util.c:76:17: warning: comparison between signed and unsigned integer expressions [-Wsign-compare]

This patch makes the counter variable unsigned too.

Signed-off-by: Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal <vjaquez@igalia.com>
9 years agoconfigure.ac: pass kernel source path
Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal [Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:03:47 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
configure.ac: pass kernel source path

By default the configure.ac only checked for videodev2.h in
/usr/src/linux-headers-$kversion.

With this patch the user can pass the kernel source path with the parameter
--with-kernel-source.

Signed-off-by: Víctor Manuel Jáquez Leal <vjaquez@igalia.com>
9 years agofliptest: request OMAP_BO_SCANOUT buffers
Vincent Stehlé [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 15:03:25 +0000 (17:03 +0200)]
fliptest: request OMAP_BO_SCANOUT buffers

Works on OMAP5 µEVM.

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
9 years agoAdd linux-headers include dir
Xavier Boudet [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:52:55 +0000 (09:52 +0000)]
Add linux-headers include dir

Signed-off-by: Xavier Boudet <x-boudet@ti.com>
9 years agofixes for proper stride for tiled buffers
Rob Clark [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 17:14:02 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
fixes for proper stride for tiled buffers

9 years agoviddec: support for multiple decoder instances
Rob Clark [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 17:10:43 +0000 (11:10 -0600)]
viddec: support for multiple decoder instances

Enable support for testing multiple decoders in a single process.

9 years agox11: only open driver once
Rob Clark [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 17:01:15 +0000 (11:01 -0600)]
x11: only open driver once

This is needed if you have multiple dri2video windows in a single
process, since GEM handles only have meaning within the context of
a single file-open.

9 years agoviddec3test: add profiling for render times
Rob Clark [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:27:26 +0000 (10:27 -0600)]
viddec3test: add profiling for render times

9 years agocamera/v4l2 fixes
Rob Clark [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 16:27:01 +0000 (10:27 -0600)]
camera/v4l2 fixes

9 years agoadd missing #include's for config.h
Rob Clark [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 20:03:54 +0000 (14:03 -0600)]
add missing #include's for config.h

9 years agoWIP: x11/dri2video support
Rob Clark [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 20:02:06 +0000 (14:02 -0600)]
WIP: x11/dri2video support

9 years agofix typo in checking for libdri2
Rob Clark [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:55:37 +0000 (13:55 -0600)]
fix typo in checking for libdri2

9 years agoOnly enable v4l2/dmabuf tests if supported
Rob Clark [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 19:47:39 +0000 (13:47 -0600)]
Only enable v4l2/dmabuf tests if supported

Test v4l2 headers, and only enable v4l2/dmabuf tests if dmabuf support
is detected.

9 years agoadd viddec3 decoder test
Rob Clark [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 20:24:26 +0000 (14:24 -0600)]
add viddec3 decoder test

9 years agoadd video buffer lock/unlock API
Rob Clark [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 20:24:13 +0000 (14:24 -0600)]
add video buffer lock/unlock API

Intended to make life easier for clients like video decode test, which
needs a pool of buffers it can allocate from, and later free back to.

9 years agoadd video buffer support
Rob Clark [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 00:09:13 +0000 (18:09 -0600)]
add video buffer support

9 years agov4l2: add mcf pipeline setup
Rob Clark [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 01:45:30 +0000 (19:45 -0600)]
v4l2: add mcf pipeline setup

The MEDIA_IOC_SETUP_LINK sometimes fails with a timeout msg, and DQBUF
still hangs, but at least now it isn't failing at STREAMON.

9 years agoInitial commit
Rob Clark [Mon, 5 Dec 2011 21:13:10 +0000 (15:13 -0600)]
Initial commit