demo: Add new script for launching Jailhouse VM
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 14:19:02 +0000 (19:49 +0530)
committerNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 14:23:52 +0000 (19:53 +0530)
Default linux-demo.sh will launch the inmate cell
with a minimal initramfs based filesystem.

Create a new demo script to launch the inmate cell
with filesystem from the eMMC device.

Use this new script from cockpit-demo-cluster-VM.sh

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
demo/cockpit-demo-cluster-VM.sh
demo/jailhouse-launch-VM.sh [new file with mode: 0755]

index 419d27cf701f0d6b19e60af6baf83f0285c359a0..8e664a9f7a7b25318b8667b66fa7a3134dd4d6fb 100755 (executable)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ monitor_ivi_vm() {
 ####### Start here
 ##################
 
 ####### Start here
 ##################
 
-/usr/share/jailhouse/linux-demo.sh
+/usr/share/ti/util-scripts/demo/jailhouse-launch-VM.sh
 
 cluster -d /dev/dri/card0 </dev/null 2>/dev/null  1>&2 &
 
 
 cluster -d /dev/dri/card0 </dev/null 2>/dev/null  1>&2 &
 
diff --git a/demo/jailhouse-launch-VM.sh b/demo/jailhouse-launch-VM.sh
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..3171113
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+jailhouse enable /usr/share/jailhouse/cells/k3-j721e-evm.cell
+jailhouse cell linux -a arm64 -d /usr/share/jailhouse/inmate-k3-j721e-evm.dtb -c "console=ttyS1,115200n8 root=/dev/mmcblk0p2 rw rootfstype=ext4 rootwait" /usr/share/jailhouse/cells/k3-j721e-evm-linux-demo.cell /boot/Image
+