demo: Update demo scripts to supress prints
authorNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 11:35:16 +0000 (17:05 +0530)
committerNikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Fri, 19 Jul 2019 11:38:01 +0000 (17:08 +0530)
Redirect stdout and stderr to /dev/null to supress
all prints from demo binaries and scripts

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
demo/cockpit-demo-cluster-VM.sh
demo/cockpit-demo-infotainment-VM.sh [changed mode: 0644->0755]

index 9b500cd49c85097347b1687ef3076d2a0ebd1d12..419d27cf701f0d6b19e60af6baf83f0285c359a0 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,8 +13,8 @@ monitor_ivi_vm() {
 
 /usr/share/jailhouse/linux-demo.sh
 
-cluster -d /dev/dri/card0 </dev/null  &
+cluster -d /dev/dri/card0 </dev/null 2>/dev/null  1>&2 &
 
-monitor_ivi_vm &
+monitor_ivi_vm 2>/dev/null  1>&2 &
 
-/usr/share/ti/util-scripts/demo/crash-VM.sh &
+/usr/share/ti/util-scripts/demo/crash-VM.sh 2>/dev/null  1>&2 &
old mode 100644 (file)
new mode 100755 (executable)
index f887fac..a3250c0
@@ -3,12 +3,12 @@
 #This script needs to be run on the inmate cell (Infotainment VM)
 
 run_gfx_apps() {
-       DEMOLIST="OpenGLESImageBasedLighting OpenGLESDeferredShading OpenGLESIntroducingUIRenderer OpenGLESParticleSystem"
+       DEMOLIST="OpenGLESIntroducingPVRUtils OpenGLESImageBasedLighting OpenGLESDeferredShading OpenGLESParticleSystem OpenGLESIntroducingUIRenderer"
        while true;
        do
                for i in $DEMOLIST;
                do
-                       echo "                        Running $i...";
+                       echo ">>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Running $i...";
                        timeout -t 12 -s 9 /usr/bin/SGX/demos/Wayland/$i -width=800 -height=600
                done
        done
@@ -32,8 +32,8 @@ run_multimedia() {
 msleep 500
 . /etc/profile
 
-run_gfx_apps &
+run_gfx_apps 2>/dev/null 1>&2 &
 
-run_multimedia &
+run_multimedia 2>/dev/null 1>&2 &
 
-ti-heartbeat-i-am-here &
+ti-heartbeat-i-am-here 2>/dev/null 1>&2 &