glsdk/util-scripts.git
6 years agoovcam: Add helper script to read/write camera registers
Nikhil Devshatwar [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 16:38:49 +0000 (22:08 +0530)]
ovcam: Add helper script to read/write camera registers

OVcamera uses SCCB i2c protocol for internal register read/writes.
SMbus commands can't be used for accessing 16bit addressed registers.

Therefore, we have to send address bytes and data bytes(for write) as
data block.
This utility script does that to help regsister read/write easy.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
6 years agovpe: Add performance calculation script
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:19:11 +0000 (19:49 +0530)]
vpe: Add performance calculation script

Add a new script to run various use cases with VPE and
calculate the processing time, Framerate and hardware utilization.

This script uses testvpe application to perform file2file processing.
To avoid all the file IO time, using /dev/null of I/P and O/P
The hardware utilization depends on the VPE clock frequency.
Currently, it is assumed to be 266Mhz (default GLSDK release)

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
6 years agodss: Add new script to dump DPLLs clocks and muxes
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:15:15 +0000 (19:45 +0530)]
dss: Add new script to dump DPLLs clocks and muxes

Add a new utility script to dump all the internal clocks and muxes of DSS
This will be helpful for debugging platform issues and bringup.

It prints out the DPLLs and mux registers using omapconf.
Also, it interprets the dumps and based on it, it calculates various
clock values and how they are routed internally.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
6 years agovip: Add new diagnostic script for LVDS cameras
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:11:44 +0000 (19:41 +0530)]
vip: Add new diagnostic script for LVDS cameras

Add a new script to debug issues with VIP and LVDS cameras.
This script helps to debug various issues by performing
basic tests like the Serializer, deserializer accessibility,
Link succcess, camera accesibility and pixel clock detection.

It also dumps ou the VPDMA descriptors and gives useful
information like the channel number and interrupt count.

Note that the addresses are based on the dra7-evm-vision DTB file.
Currently, only vin1a, vin2a, vin3a, vin5a and vin6a are supported.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>