glsdk/util-scripts.git
21 months agodemo: Add new script for launching Jailhouse VM
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 14:19:02 +0000 (19:49 +0530)]
demo: Add new script for launching Jailhouse VM

Default linux-demo.sh will launch the inmate cell
with a minimal initramfs based filesystem.

Create a new demo script to launch the inmate cell
with filesystem from the eMMC device.

Use this new script from cockpit-demo-cluster-VM.sh

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
21 months agodemo: Fix the timeout command usage
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 14:17:56 +0000 (19:47 +0530)]
demo: Fix the timeout command usage

timeout command does not support -t option.
Update demo script to use the correct syntax.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
23 months agodemo: Update demo scripts to supress prints
Nikhil Devshatwar [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 11:35:16 +0000 (17:05 +0530)]
demo: Update demo scripts to supress prints

Redirect stdout and stderr to /dev/null to supress
all prints from demo binaries and scripts

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
23 months agorun heartbeat provider app for ivi VM
Subhajit Paul [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 11:08:59 +0000 (16:38 +0530)]
run heartbeat provider app for ivi VM

Signed-off-by: Subhajit Paul <subhajit_paul@ti.com>
23 months agodemo: Add scripts for integrated cockpit demo
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 18:23:00 +0000 (23:53 +0530)]
demo: Add scripts for integrated cockpit demo

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
23 months agodemo: Add script to crash virtual machine on button press
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 08:45:39 +0000 (14:15 +0530)]
demo: Add script to crash virtual machine on button press

Add a script to monitor GPIO buttons on common-proc-board.
Crash IVI VM on pressing SW10
Crash cluster VM on pressing SW11

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
3 years agoadd script to filter dmesg for remoteproc logs
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 12:49:12 +0000 (18:19 +0530)]
add script to filter dmesg for remoteproc logs

3 years agodump additional dss registers
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Sat, 12 Aug 2017 12:56:53 +0000 (18:26 +0530)]
dump additional dss registers

4 years agoupdated indentation
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 04:20:57 +0000 (09:50 +0530)]
updated indentation

4 years agodump additional registers
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Mon, 3 Apr 2017 13:06:05 +0000 (18:36 +0530)]
dump additional registers

4 years agofix typo in parsing parallel_sel
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:38:56 +0000 (15:08 +0530)]
fix typo in parsing parallel_sel

4 years agodump dss power domain control registers
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:17:17 +0000 (13:47 +0530)]
dump dss power domain control registers

4 years agoAdd function to read and dump address
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:16:34 +0000 (13:46 +0530)]
Add function to read and dump address

4 years agodump additional registers for HDMI PLL
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:18:57 +0000 (13:48 +0530)]
dump additional registers for HDMI PLL

4 years agodump additional registers
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Wed, 22 Mar 2017 08:39:39 +0000 (14:09 +0530)]
dump additional registers

1. DSS_STATUS
2. DSI_CLK_CTRL

4 years agoAdd script to dump DSS registers
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 11:13:36 +0000 (16:43 +0530)]
Add script to dump DSS registers

4 years agodss: fix DSIC clock decoding
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 07:27:44 +0000 (12:57 +0530)]
dss: fix DSIC clock decoding

1. correct the clock mask for DSIC.
2. Update the clkout labels for M6clk and M7clk

Signed-off-by: Venkateswara Rao Mandela <venkat.mandela@ti.com>
4 years agoAdd support for dumping DSS clocks over ADB
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 08:14:37 +0000 (13:44 +0530)]
Add support for dumping DSS clocks over ADB

4 years agoUpdate HDMI PLL interpretation
Venkateswara Rao Mandela [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 12:53:20 +0000 (18:23 +0530)]
Update HDMI PLL interpretation

5 years agovip: Print the write descriptor and DMA size
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 21 Jan 2016 13:57:52 +0000 (19:27 +0530)]
vip: Print the write descriptor and DMA size

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
5 years agoovcam: Add helper script to read/write camera registers
Nikhil Devshatwar [Mon, 6 Jul 2015 16:38:49 +0000 (22:08 +0530)]
ovcam: Add helper script to read/write camera registers

OVcamera uses SCCB i2c protocol for internal register read/writes.
SMbus commands can't be used for accessing 16bit addressed registers.

Therefore, we have to send address bytes and data bytes(for write) as
data block.
This utility script does that to help regsister read/write easy.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
6 years agovpe: Add performance calculation script
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:19:11 +0000 (19:49 +0530)]
vpe: Add performance calculation script

Add a new script to run various use cases with VPE and
calculate the processing time, Framerate and hardware utilization.

This script uses testvpe application to perform file2file processing.
To avoid all the file IO time, using /dev/null of I/P and O/P
The hardware utilization depends on the VPE clock frequency.
Currently, it is assumed to be 266Mhz (default GLSDK release)

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
6 years agodss: Add new script to dump DPLLs clocks and muxes
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:15:15 +0000 (19:45 +0530)]
dss: Add new script to dump DPLLs clocks and muxes

Add a new utility script to dump all the internal clocks and muxes of DSS
This will be helpful for debugging platform issues and bringup.

It prints out the DPLLs and mux registers using omapconf.
Also, it interprets the dumps and based on it, it calculates various
clock values and how they are routed internally.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
6 years agovip: Add new diagnostic script for LVDS cameras
Nikhil Devshatwar [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 14:11:44 +0000 (19:41 +0530)]
vip: Add new diagnostic script for LVDS cameras

Add a new script to debug issues with VIP and LVDS cameras.
This script helps to debug various issues by performing
basic tests like the Serializer, deserializer accessibility,
Link succcess, camera accesibility and pixel clock detection.

It also dumps ou the VPDMA descriptors and gives useful
information like the channel number and interrupt count.

Note that the addresses are based on the dra7-evm-vision DTB file.
Currently, only vin1a, vin2a, vin3a, vin5a and vin6a are supported.

Signed-off-by: Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>