glsdk/xf86-video-omap.git
7 years agodrmmode_display: Add LCD output name master
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 09:50:23 +0000 (15:20 +0530)]
drmmode_display: Add LCD output name

The output name for LCD on DRA7 is displayed as "None-1" when queried by xrandr.
This patch adds the identifier string for LCD display connector_type in
output_names.

Signed-off-by: Mrinmayee Hingolikar <mrinmayee@ti.com>
7 years agoomap_driver.h: Enable has_dmm for DRA7xx
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 05:59:54 +0000 (11:29 +0530)]
omap_driver.h: Enable has_dmm for DRA7xx

Signed-off-by: Mrinmayee Hingolikar <mrinmayee@ti.com>
7 years agoAdd support for DRA752 in the DDX
Anand Balagopalakrishnan [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 06:32:15 +0000 (12:02 +0530)]
Add support for DRA752 in the DDX

Signed-off-by: Anand Balagopalakrishnan <anandb@ti.com>
7 years agoconfigure.ac: Replacement macro for AC_CHECK_FILES for cross compilation
Mrinmayee Hingolikar [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:06:11 +0000 (15:36 +0530)]
configure.ac: Replacement macro for AC_CHECK_FILES for cross compilation

Signed-off-by: Mrinmayee Hingolikar <mrinmayee@ti.com>
7 years agoDEBIAN: debianization glsdk-6_00_00_07
Nikhil Devshatwar [Wed, 15 May 2013 12:56:56 +0000 (18:26 +0530)]
DEBIAN: debianization

7 years agoFix WIP: dri2video (v5)
Xavier Boudet [Thu, 18 Oct 2012 13:18:50 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Fix WIP: dri2video (v5)

Signed-off-by: Xavier Boudet <x-boudet@ti.com>
7 years agodri2: fix clipping with dri2video
Rob Clark [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 17:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0500)]
dri2: fix clipping with dri2video

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
7 years agodri2: fix various leaks
Vincent Penquerc'h [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 10:15:22 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
dri2: fix various leaks

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
7 years agoWIP: non-multiplanar dri2video
Rob Clark [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 02:49:55 +0000 (02:49 +0000)]
WIP: non-multiplanar dri2video

7 years agoWIP: dri2video (v5)
Rob Clark [Mon, 23 Apr 2012 16:39:23 +0000 (11:39 -0500)]
WIP: dri2video (v5)

7 years agodri2: fix some leaks
Rob Clark [Tue, 16 Oct 2012 19:51:15 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
dri2: fix some leaks

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
7 years agoUBUNTU: Add Headers for dev package
Xavier Boudet [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 13:29:39 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
UBUNTU: Add Headers for dev package

Signed-off-by: Xavier Boudet <x-boudet@ti.com>
8 years agoNEWS: Bump version to 0.4.2
Rob Clark [Mon, 15 Oct 2012 23:57:47 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
NEWS: Bump version to 0.4.2

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agomake-dist fixes
Rob Clark [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 15:00:09 +0000 (10:00 -0500)]
make-dist fixes

Don't forget to include headers.  Also add a couple missing entries
to .gitignore.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoNEWS: Bump version to 0.4.1
Rob Clark [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 12:31:07 +0000 (07:31 -0500)]
NEWS: Bump version to 0.4.1

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agofix ScreenInit -> CloseScreen -> ScreenInit
Rob Clark [Sat, 6 Oct 2012 12:16:30 +0000 (07:16 -0500)]
fix ScreenInit -> CloseScreen -> ScreenInit

If the screen gets closed and re-init'd, we'd hit a null ptr for
pOMAP->scanout, because scanout size was not re-initialized, causing
the second drmmode_reallocate_scanout() to be a no-op.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoremove miInitializeBackingStore() call
Rob Clark [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 23:27:21 +0000 (18:27 -0500)]
remove miInitializeBackingStore() call

It is no-op these days, and removed from latest xserver.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoremove some unused headers
Rob Clark [Fri, 5 Oct 2012 21:13:56 +0000 (16:13 -0500)]
remove some unused headers

Should fix a build break w/ some headers removed from xserver.. these
headers where anyways unneeded.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agofix multi-display + rotation
Rob Clark [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 16:21:59 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
fix multi-display + rotation

If the fb is reallocated due to rotated CRTC in drmmode_set_mode_major()
then we need to reconfigure the CRTCs that are torn down by the kernel
when the previous fb was destroyed.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agofix multi-display
Rob Clark [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 13:51:46 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
fix multi-display

Don't unconditionally delete the fb when setting crtc.  With multiple
displays this will tear down the crtc's that are already configured.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoadd EnableDisableFBAccess to compat-api
Rob Clark [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 18:45:06 +0000 (13:45 -0500)]
add EnableDisableFBAccess to compat-api

Fixes build break w/ latest xserver:

drmmode_display.c: In function 'drmmode_reallocate_scanout':
drmmode_display.c:1149:4: error: passing argument 1 of 'pScrn->EnableDisableFBAccess' makes pointer from integer without a cast [-Werror]
drmmode_display.c:1149:4: note: expected 'ScrnInfoPtr' but argument is of type 'int'
drmmode_display.c:1183:4: error: passing argument 1 of 'pScrn->EnableDisableFBAccess' makes pointer from integer without a cast [-Werror]
drmmode_display.c:1183:4: note: expected 'ScrnInfoPtr' but argument is of type 'int'
cc1: all warnings being treated as errors

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoomap: add support for PlatformProbe
Ricardo Salveti de Araujo [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 03:51:15 +0000 (00:51 -0300)]
omap: add support for PlatformProbe

Since xorg 1.12.99.901 we now have support for platform devices, which
is already responsible for looking over the devices from udev, and
setting up the device attributes, entity and platform slot, simplifying
the probe method.

The old probe function is still valid, and also used in case there's no
platform support, so this change only affects users building the driver
agains the latest xorg release.

Signed-off-by: Ricardo Salveti de Araujo <ricardo.salveti@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoxrandr rotation
Rob Clark [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 21:47:24 +0000 (15:47 -0600)]
xrandr rotation

If XF86_CRTC_VERSION >= 4, on platforms with dmm/tiler (OMAP4+),
use tiled buffers for scanout buffer to enable rotatated and/or
mirrored scanout.

This utilizes the RFC crtc/plane properties support to configure
rotation.  Tiled buffers are only used if rotation is enabled.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agodri2: fix multi-drawable flip confusion
Rob Clark [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 21:17:17 +0000 (16:17 -0500)]
dri2: fix multi-drawable flip confusion

A flip pending on the fullscreen drawable shouldn't effect a swap on
a windowed drawable.  This shows up if using a GL compositing window
manager (like compiz) compositing a 3d app.  We still need to keep
track of pending flips globally (per display), but use a per-drawable
counter in the decision to queue up.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoNEWS: Bump version to 0.4.0
Rob Clark [Wed, 20 Jun 2012 13:17:08 +0000 (08:17 -0500)]
NEWS: Bump version to 0.4.0

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agodri2: implement triple buffering
Rob Clark [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 16:38:10 +0000 (11:38 -0500)]
dri2: implement triple buffering

Add support for triple buffering.  Although in this case it is triggered
by the client requesting a third buffer, so the client is in control of
when to use triple vs. double buffering.  This way the client can make
it's own latency vs throughput decision.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agodri2: don't keep fb_id
Rob Clark [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 23:13:30 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
dri2: don't keep fb_id

When the client re-requests buffers, the front buffer is always destroyed
and recreated, and if that is drmModeRmFB()'ing the front buffer, that
causes problems.  This was hidden by a bug that we didn't exchange the
fb_id so we were always flipping to the same front buffer.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoomap: finish port to compat API
Rob Clark [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 00:23:44 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
omap: finish port to compat API

updating the EXA hooks was missed.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agoomap: port to compat server API.
Rob Clark [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 14:55:20 +0000 (09:55 -0500)]
omap: port to compat server API.

This ports to the new server API.

Signed-off-by: Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>
8 years agodri2: turn vblank error into a WARNING
Frederic Plourde [Wed, 13 Jun 2012 20:10:25 +0000 (16:10 -0400)]
dri2: turn vblank error into a WARNING

8 years agodri2: block close-screen until flips complete
Rob Clark [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 00:13:57 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
dri2: block close-screen until flips complete

If CloseScreen happens while we are waiting for a page_flip event, we
need to block the CloseScreen until after the page_flip is processed
to avoid deref'ing the screen ptr after the screen is closed.

8 years agoexa: fix double free of scanout bo
Rob Clark [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 22:36:38 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
exa: fix double free of scanout bo

When the screen is torn down and the screen pixmap destroyed, we
should not delete the bo, as it is freed elsewhere.

TODO: add refcnting in libdrm_omap so this can be handled in a
cleaner way.

8 years agodri2: don't attempt to re-allocate scanout buffer
Rob Clark [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 20:40:51 +0000 (15:40 -0500)]
dri2: don't attempt to re-allocate scanout buffer

The scanout buffer is already contiguous (scanout capable), and
re-allocating it causes pOMAP->scanout to be a dangling pointer.

8 years agodri2: hold extra buffer ref during swap
Rob Clark [Fri, 20 Apr 2012 19:47:51 +0000 (14:47 -0500)]
dri2: hold extra buffer ref during swap

It is possible that the client detaches while we are waiting for the
page_flip event.  Use ref counting on dri2 buffer to avoid freeing
a buffer before the page_flip event is processed.

8 years agodri2: don't exchangebufs if blit
Rob Clark [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 16:19:39 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
dri2: don't exchangebufs if blit

In the blit path, we don't actually swap back and front buffers.

9 years agoexa: fix double free of scanout bo on resize
Rob Clark [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 18:32:57 +0000 (13:32 -0500)]
exa: fix double free of scanout bo on resize

The scanout buffer free'ing for the screen pixmap is handled elsewhere.

9 years agodri2: send proper swap-type back to client
Rob Clark [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 22:38:39 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
dri2: send proper swap-type back to client

The dri2 client needs to know if we flipped or blit so it can
properly keep track of which buffer is the active back buffer.

9 years agodri2: cleanup flip/exchange logic
Rob Clark [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 22:38:07 +0000 (17:38 -0500)]
dri2: cleanup flip/exchange logic

9 years agoMerge pull request #1 from vstehle/vincent/5432-sgx
Rob Clark [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:53:47 +0000 (07:53 -0800)]
Merge pull request #1 from vstehle/vincent/5432-sgx

Add support for OMAP5430 and OMAP5432

9 years agoAdd support for OMAP5430 and OMAP5432
Vincent Stehlé [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 10:26:22 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Add support for OMAP5430 and OMAP5432

Signed-off-by: Vincent Stehlé <v-stehle@ti.com>
9 years agofix vanishing cursor bug
Rob Clark [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:35:24 +0000 (18:35 -0600)]
fix vanishing cursor bug

Fixes a small logic bug (drmmode_hide_cursor() sets cursor->visble to
false) which would result in cursor getting left in a disabled state
if load_cursor_argb() is called on an enabled cursor.

9 years agoxv: use fourcc_code
Rob Clark [Fri, 27 Jan 2012 17:14:40 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
xv: use fourcc_code

Use the fourcc_code() macro from drm_fourcc.h instead of macros that
only exist with dri2video.

9 years agofix XV scaling with src crop
Rob Clark [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 22:35:40 +0000 (16:35 -0600)]
fix XV scaling with src crop

9 years agoadd XV support
Rob Clark [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:38:24 +0000 (18:38 -0600)]
add XV support

Not really the best way to do video, because it forces a copy on server
side, but still useful for legacy apps that aren't fully supporting hw
decode and render.

9 years agoHandle clipping properly for HW cursor
Rob Clark [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 00:35:28 +0000 (18:35 -0600)]
Handle clipping properly for HW cursor

9 years agoshuffle things around for submodules..
Rob Clark [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 14:56:11 +0000 (09:56 -0500)]
shuffle things around for submodules..

9 years agoupdate man page
Rob Clark [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 15:37:46 +0000 (09:37 -0600)]
update man page

9 years agoadd HW cursor support using drm-plane
Rob Clark [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 01:33:18 +0000 (19:33 -0600)]
add HW cursor support using drm-plane

9 years agodrmmode: cleanup/reindent
Rob Clark [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:59:08 +0000 (17:59 -0600)]
drmmode: cleanup/reindent

9 years agoupdates to build with 1.12.0 RC 1 xserver
Rob Clark [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:30:55 +0000 (17:30 -0600)]
updates to build with 1.12.0 RC 1 xserver

Some PCI related refactorings.. also don't require DRI1 to be enabled.

9 years agoprobing support
Rob Clark [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:31:59 +0000 (17:31 -0600)]
probing support

9 years agofix issue initialization order vs damage
Rob Clark [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 00:20:18 +0000 (18:20 -0600)]
fix issue initialization order vs damage

Damage must be initialized after EXA, otherwise they end up wrapping
the ScreenPtr fxns in wrong order, which ends up resulting in GCOps
fxns getting wrapped in the wrong order.  And since Damage gets
indirectly initialized from miDCInitialize() this must happen after
EXA initialization.  Otherwise only sw fallback operations will
generate damage.

9 years agodri2: add missing FreeScratchGC() call
Rob Clark [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 01:33:48 +0000 (19:33 -0600)]
dri2: add missing FreeScratchGC() call

9 years agofix potential modeset crash
Rob Clark [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 15:39:15 +0000 (10:39 -0500)]
fix potential modeset crash

9 years agoAdd tiled buffer support.
Rob Clark [Fri, 14 Oct 2011 17:55:19 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
Add tiled buffer support.

9 years agomisc build issues
Rob Clark [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 22:20:18 +0000 (17:20 -0500)]
misc build issues

9 years agomove omap_drm stuff to libdrm
Rob Clark [Wed, 21 Sep 2011 19:50:38 +0000 (14:50 -0500)]
move omap_drm stuff to libdrm

9 years agoDRI2 support
Rob Clark [Sun, 28 Aug 2011 17:51:26 +0000 (12:51 -0500)]
DRI2 support

9 years agoinitial commit
Rob Clark [Sun, 17 Jul 2011 22:29:02 +0000 (17:29 -0500)]
initial commit