Imported Debian patch 2:1.11.4-0ubuntu10.7
authorTimo Aaltonen <tjaalton@ubuntu.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 14:14:39 +0000 (17:14 +0300)
committerXavier Boudet <x-boudet@ti.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 09:03:40 +0000 (11:03 +0200)
debian/changelog
debian/patches/series

index eefd6271e0230702a3bee2273ee6768665dee968..5842c1359d14f7f30b2f9a44073426a5e3c3c26d 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,12 @@
-xorg-server (2:1.11.4-0ubuntu10.6) precise-security; urgency=low
+xorg-server (2:1.11.4-0ubuntu10.7) precise-proposed; urgency=low
+
+  * Re-enable 516-dix-dont-emulate-scroll-events-for-non-existing-axes.patch
+    from upstream 1.12.2. Fixes the server from entering in an infinite
+    loop in certain situations. (LP: #921236)
+
+ -- Timo Aaltonen <tjaalton@ubuntu.com>  Thu, 02 Aug 2012 17:14:39 +0300
+
+xorg-server (2:1.11.4-0ubuntu10.6) precise-proposed; urgency=low
 
   * Revert changes from 10.2 and 10.3 (and the unreleased SRU 10.4).  10.2
     attempted to fix bug 968845, but this caused the xserver to crash
index e45658c10fb9fa1da99460cd4d126dfdb7fae9ea..0ce1ed64837213ecf01d34ef2277392ef5fbcc5c 100644 (file)
@@ -49,4 +49,4 @@
 #513-dix-disable-non-sprite-owners-first-when-disabling-p.patch
 #514-Xi-drop-forced-unpairing-when-changing-the-hierarchy.patch
 #515-dix-disable-all-devices-before-shutdown.patch
-#516-dix-dont-emulate-scroll-events-for-non-existing-axes.patch
+516-dix-dont-emulate-scroll-events-for-non-existing-axes.patch