iotdev/aws-iot-device-sdk-embedded-c.git
5 months agoQuarterly update for TI’s Plugin for AWS IoT 4.30 master v3.0.1-ti-4.30 v3.0.1-ti-4.30.00
Gerardo Gomez Martinez [Thu, 27 Aug 2020 21:48:13 +0000 (14:48 -0700)]
Quarterly update for TI’s Plugin for AWS IoT 4.30

This commit consolidates work done for the Plugin for AWS IoT 4.30
release.  It is based on TI's SimpleLink 4.30 SDKs, and
Amazon's AWS IoT C SDK v3.0.1.

Support the SimpleLink 4.30 (Q3 2020) SDKs
(AWSIOT-87)

Add SNTP module to SysConfig
(AWSIOT-90)

Add GenLibs support to examples

Signed-off-by: Gal Milner <gal-milner@ti.com>
12 months agoQuarterly update for TI’s Plugin for AWS IoT 4.10 v3.0.1-ti-4.10 v3.0.1-ti-4.10.00 v3.0.1-ti-4.10.01
Gerardo Gomez Martinez [Thu, 9 Jan 2020 22:26:36 +0000 (14:26 -0800)]
Quarterly update for TI’s Plugin for AWS IoT 4.10

This commit consolidates work done for the Plugin for AWS IoT 4.10
release.  It is based on TI's SimpleLink 4.10 SDKs (AWSIOT-81), and
Amazon's AWS IoT C SDK v3.0.1.

MSP432E4 - Update to use the NDK libraries with hardware acceleration
(AWSIOT-80).

MSP432E4 – Update SysConfig to use the new NIMU configuration and remove
hooks that are no longer supported (AWSIOT-81).

Add logging statements to network_sl.c for easier debugging.

Signed-off-by: Gerardo Gomez Martinez <gerardo@ti.com>
16 months agoQuarterly update for TI’s Plugin for AWS IoT 3.30 v3.0.1-ti-3.30 v3.0.1-ti-3.30.00
Gerardo Gomez Martinez [Mon, 9 Sep 2019 17:38:15 +0000 (10:38 -0700)]
Quarterly update for TI’s Plugin for AWS IoT 3.30

This commit consolidates work done for the Plugin for AWS IoT 3.30
release.  It is based on TI's SimpleLink 3.30 SDKs (AWSIOT-70), and
Amazon's AWS IoT C SDK v3.0.1.

Add sysconfig support for subscribe_publish_sample example. Add new
.syscfg file to configure the example, and remove the Board files as they
are no longer used. Update to use the generated NDK configuration and
remove ndk_tirtos as it is no longer used. Update makefiles to build the
examples using sysconfig and add new SYSCONFIG_TOOL variable to specify
the sysconfig tool to use when building (AWSIOT-75).

MSP432E4 - Define certificate arrays in a source file instead of a header
file, and move them to a common certs directory (AWSIOT-66).

CC32XX - Remove certificate files from examples, and use Uniflash to
flash the certificates securely (AWSIOT-14).

Signed-off-by: Gerardo Gomez Martinez <gerardo@ti.com>
2 years agoQuarterly update for AWS IoT 2.20 Plugin v3.0.1-ti-2.20 v3.0.1-ti-2.20.00
Steven Connell [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 19:16:43 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
Quarterly update for AWS IoT 2.20 Plugin

This commit consolidates work done for the AWS IoT 2.20 Plugin
release.  It is based on TI's SimpleLink 2.40 SDKs (AWSIOT-62), and
Amazon's AWS IoT C SDK v3.0.1.

It adds support for TI's new CC3235 devices (AWSIOT-48).

Signed-off-by: Chris Ring <cring@ti.com>
2 years agoQuarterly update for AWS IoT 2.10 Plugin v3.0.1-ti-2.10 v3.0.1-ti-2.10.00
Steven Connell [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 22:28:23 +0000 (15:28 -0700)]
Quarterly update for AWS IoT 2.10 Plugin

This commit consolidates work done for the AWS IoT 2.10 Plugin
release, based on TI's SimpleLink 2.30 SDKs and Amazon's AWS IoT C SDK
v3.0.1.

It includes a few minor TI changes:

- Reset freed pointer to NULL to prevent later dereference (AWSIOT-56)
- Add an 'example starting' print before call to NTP (AWSIOT-58)

Signed-off-by: Chris Ring <cring@ti.com>
2 years agoAdd CC32XX and MSP432E4 device support v3.0.1-ti-2.00 v3.0.1-ti-2.00.00
Chris Ring [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 22:38:58 +0000 (15:38 -0700)]
Add CC32XX and MSP432E4 device support

Adds CC32XX and MSP432E4 device support, built on the Q2 2018
SimpleLink CC32XX and MSP432E4 2.20 SDKs.

Compared to the previous release (based on the v2.1.1 tag and 1.40
SDKs), this updates the TI porting layer to use the SlNetSock APIs.

Note also that only one example is provided in this repo - only for
TI-RTOS, CCS toolchain - for each supported device.  This is done to
reduce developer maintenance of these hand-maintained examples.  Users
are recommended to use the associated SimpleLink AWS IoT Plugin, which
includes more examples, as well as support for all supported RTOS's
and toolchains.

Signed-off-by: Chris Ring <cring@ti.com>
2 years agoRelease v3.0.1. (#179) v3.0.1
Gordon Wang [Thu, 10 May 2018 23:15:04 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
Release v3.0.1. (#179)

2 years agoFixing coverity issue
hugues bouvier [Mon, 7 May 2018 23:14:24 +0000 (16:14 -0700)]
Fixing coverity issue

Fixing coverity issue

2 years agoRemoved C++ sample.
Gordon Wang [Mon, 7 May 2018 23:06:27 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
Removed C++ sample.

2 years agoFix to issue #35 (#177)
hugues bouvier [Fri, 4 May 2018 00:29:29 +0000 (17:29 -0700)]
Fix to issue #35 (#177)

* Memory corruption fix + timeout robustness feature

Made code more robust to read timeout.
SSL_READ_TIME_OUT will not create a disconnect anymore.
Yield should now yield the correct amount of time.
Data aggregation will ensure data stays in sync

Fix a potential overflow in the code: _aws_iot_mqtt_internal_read_packet was not checking buffer size properly
Fix a bug in _aws_iot_mqtt_internal_decode_packet_remaining_len, len was not correctly increase

2 years agoAdded warning comment in API to tell users to make sure that the variables topic...
hugues bouvier [Wed, 2 May 2018 22:08:54 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
Added warning comment in API to tell users to make sure that the variables topic name and application data passed to the subscribe API needs to be static in memory (#175)

2 years agoRemove header inttypes.h from SDK source files. (#173)
Gordon Wang [Tue, 1 May 2018 23:49:56 +0000 (16:49 -0700)]
Remove header inttypes.h from SDK source files. (#173)

2 years agoFix integration test bugs reported by Coverity. (#167, #168)
hugues bouvier [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 16:36:04 +0000 (09:36 -0700)]
Fix integration test bugs reported by Coverity. (#167, #168)

2 years agoAdd Travis CI and Coverity automation.
Gordon Wang [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 01:44:12 +0000 (18:44 -0700)]
Add Travis CI and Coverity automation.

2 years agoRelease v3.0.0. (#160) v3.0.0
Gordon Wang [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 20:56:52 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
Release v3.0.0. (#160)

2 years agoFix gcc warning about size_t format specifier. (#159)
Gordon Wang [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 16:45:22 +0000 (09:45 -0700)]
Fix gcc warning about size_t format specifier. (#159)

3 years agoFixing other potential memory corruption (#155)
hugues bouvier [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 18:16:31 +0000 (11:16 -0700)]
Fixing other potential memory corruption (#155)

3 years agoFix potential buffer overflow in parseStringValue. (#152)
Gordon Wang [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 00:04:56 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Fix potential buffer overflow in parseStringValue. (#152)

3 years agoAdding standard files (#153)
Henri Yandell [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 23:40:29 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
Adding standard files (#153)

3 years agoChange MQTT connect to return more helpful error codes on failure. (#150)
Gordon Wang [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 16:51:37 +0000 (09:51 -0700)]
Change MQTT connect to return more helpful error codes on failure. (#150)

3 years agoRelease v2.3.0. v2.3.0
hugues bouvier [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 17:45:17 +0000 (10:45 -0700)]
Release v2.3.0.

3 years agoUse AWS IoT Core support for MQTT over port 443 (#141)
dcgaws [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:01:40 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
Use AWS IoT Core support for MQTT over port 443 (#141)

* Use AWS IoT Core support for MQTT over port 443 in the five sample projects (this is done using ALPN during TLS negotiation). Also, fix a compiler warning in the three subscribe/publish projects.

* Use AWS IoT Core support for MQTT over port 443 in the tests.

3 years agombedtls_wrap: Fix unitialized variable usage
Vladimir Petrigo [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 19:37:00 +0000 (22:37 +0300)]
mbedtls_wrap: Fix unitialized variable usage

3 years agoAdd Jobs support
Steve Harris [Sun, 18 Feb 2018 02:38:29 +0000 (02:38 +0000)]
Add Jobs support

3 years agoThing Shadow: Fix potential overflow of shadow buffer (#124)
Angus Gratton [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 17:48:05 +0000 (03:48 +1000)]
Thing Shadow: Fix potential overflow of shadow buffer (#124)

Potential overflow occurs if SHADOW_MAX_SIZE_OF_RX_BUFFER is overriden
to less than the default (AWS_IOT_MQTT_RX_BUF_LEN+1).

3 years agoRelease v2.2.1 v2.2.1
Reddy, Varun [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 19:00:23 +0000 (11:00 -0800)]
Release v2.2.1

3 years agoFix for issue with new client metrics
Reddy, Varun [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 19:28:31 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
Fix for issue with new client metrics

Fixes #115

3 years agoInitialise msgParams.isRetained to 0 in publishToShadowAction() (#112)
Rhodri-Davies [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 22:55:39 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
Initialise msgParams.isRetained to 0 in publishToShadowAction() (#112)

3 years agomqttInitParams.mqttPacketTimeout_ms initialized (#118)
Karl Nicholas [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 22:05:01 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
mqttInitParams.mqttPacketTimeout_ms initialized (#118)

3 years agoRelease v2.2.0 v2.2.0
Reddy, Varun [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:21:03 +0000 (12:21 -0800)]
Release v2.2.0

3 years agoPrepare for v2.2.0 release
Reddy, Varun [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 01:24:05 +0000 (17:24 -0800)]
Prepare for v2.2.0 release

3 years agoAdd SDK metrics string into Connect packet
Reddy, Varun [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 01:07:07 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
Add SDK metrics string into Connect packet

3 years agoUpdated default connection keep-alive interval to 600s
Reddy, Varun [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 00:55:21 +0000 (16:55 -0800)]
Updated default connection keep-alive interval to 600s

3 years agoFix stack overflow when debug enabled in MbedTLS wrapper
Varun Reddy [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 18:46:48 +0000 (10:46 -0800)]
Fix stack overflow when debug enabled in MbedTLS wrapper

Fixes #63

3 years agoFixed warning when compiling (#105)
Matt [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 18:17:44 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
Fixed warning when compiling (#105)

"aws-iot-device-sdk-embedded-C/src/aws_iot_mqtt_client_publish.c", line 353: warning #112-D: statement is unreachable
Using TI 16.9.3LTS compiler, the above message is generated.  The "return rc;" line is redundant as the FUNC_EXIT_RC macro on the line before returns as well.

3 years agoFix infinite publish exiting early
Varun Reddy [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 23:25:30 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
Fix infinite publish exiting early

3 years agoPrevent messages on /update/accepted from incrementing shadowJsonVersionNum
Varun Reddy [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 22:15:42 +0000 (15:15 -0700)]
Prevent messages on /update/accepted from incrementing shadowJsonVersionNum

Fixes #71

3 years agoFix for broken deleteActionHandler in shadow API
Varun Reddy [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 21:42:51 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
Fix for broken deleteActionHandler in shadow API

Fixes #69

3 years agoMerge pull request #102 from XNiiNJA/patch-1
Rahul Singh Chauhan [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:32:54 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
Merge pull request #102 from XNiiNJA/patch-1

Corrected markdown headers

3 years agoCorrected markdown headers
Grant Oberhauser [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:45:03 +0000 (16:45 -0500)]
Corrected markdown headers

Markdown header functionality changed on github in order to support CommonMark. Updating to reflect this change.

https://github.com/blog/2333-a-formal-spec-for-github-flavored-markdown

3 years agoFix return type of _aws_iot_mqtt_internal_is_topic_matched
Varun Reddy [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:30:59 +0000 (17:30 -0700)]
Fix return type of _aws_iot_mqtt_internal_is_topic_matched

Fixes #58

3 years agoclearing SubscriptionList entries in shadowActionAcks after subscription failure
Varun Reddy [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:27:59 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
clearing SubscriptionList entries in shadowActionAcks after subscription failure

Fixes #62

3 years agoWait for all messages to be received in subscribe publish sample
Varun Reddy [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 17:56:57 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
Wait for all messages to be received in subscribe publish sample

Fixes #73

3 years agoDestroy TLS instance even if disconnect send fails
Varun Reddy [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 23:31:39 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
Destroy TLS instance even if disconnect send fails

Fixes #96

3 years agoRemove unistd.h
Reddy, Varun [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:51:00 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
Remove unistd.h

Fixes #57

3 years agoRemove extraneous assignment
Reddy, Varun [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:40:14 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
Remove extraneous assignment

Fixes #95

3 years agoFixed compilation warnings
Nikita Nerkar [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 19:36:20 +0000 (12:36 -0700)]
Fixed compilation warnings

fixes #78

3 years agoMQTT: Fix username and password are confused
fei [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 05:47:47 +0000 (13:47 +0800)]
MQTT: Fix username and password are confused

fixes #88

3 years agoMQTT: Fixed MQTT header constructing and parsing
Jaakko Laurikainen [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 11:57:51 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
MQTT: Fixed MQTT header constructing and parsing

Bit fields must not be used in communication protocol frame parsing.
See http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1490092/c-c-force-bit-field-order-and-alignment.

The bit-fields used in AWS C library caused issues in PowerPC target I'm using.

This might not be the most beautiful way to fix it, but it works. Tested on x86
and PowerPC architectures.

fixes #59

3 years agoIgnore delta token callback for metadata
Varun Reddy [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 23:25:28 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
Ignore delta token callback for metadata

3 years agoPull request #29: Three small fixes
Chad Brewbaker [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 00:45:26 +0000 (17:45 -0700)]
Pull request #29: Three small fixes

3 years agojsmn: update jsmn to latest commit
Harout Hedeshian [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:28:06 +0000 (14:28 -0700)]
jsmn: update jsmn to latest commit

Updated jsmn.c and jsmn.h to the latest files available in the
official jsmn repository.

github.com/zserge/jsmn.git@35086597a72d94d8393e6a90b96e553d714085bd

3 years ago- Remove Download link for tarball from PortingGuide
Rahul Chauhan [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:39:09 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
- Remove Download link for tarball from PortingGuide
- Fixes for issues:
  1) Shadow not handling String type values, fixes #49
  2) Embedded C SDK Not Passing through Error code on aws_iot_shadow_connect failure
  3) Embedded C SDK cannot send SHADOW_JSON_OBJECT to the shadow

3 years agoBug Fixes:
Rahul Chauhan [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 22:29:14 +0000 (15:29 -0700)]
Bug Fixes:
1) MQTT: potential read past end of buffer on partial transmit, fixes #66
2) MQTT: aws_iot_mqtt_resubscribe does not properly resubscribe to all topics
3) Update MbedTLS Network layer Readme to remove specific version link

3 years agoUpdate README with Notice about new branching strategy. Create release branch
Rahul Chauhan [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:49:19 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
Update README with Notice about new branching strategy. Create release branch

4 years ago Release of version 2.1.1 v2.1.1
chaurah [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 20:16:20 +0000 (20:16 +0000)]
 Release of version 2.1.1

4 years agoFix porting guide tarball link v2.1.0
Rahul Chauhan [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 20:17:07 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
Fix porting guide tarball link

4 years agoAdd missing Makefiles
Rahul Chauhan [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
Add missing Makefiles

4 years ago Release of version 2.1.0
chaurah [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:13:52 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
 Release of version 2.1.0

4 years agoAdding Makefiles for samples and test v2.0.0
Rahul Chauhan [Thu, 5 May 2016 03:31:36 +0000 (20:31 -0700)]
Adding Makefiles for samples and test

4 years ago Release of version 2.0.0
chaurah [Thu, 5 May 2016 02:46:26 +0000 (02:46 +0000)]
 Release of version 2.0.0

4 years ago Release of version 1.1.2 v1.1.2
bhadrip [Fri, 22 Apr 2016 20:58:07 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
 Release of version 1.1.2

5 years ago Release of version 1.1.1 v1.1.1
bhadrip [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 00:20:22 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
 Release of version 1.1.1

5 years agoIndentation fix: added New line
bhadrip [Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:53:55 +0000 (14:53 -0800)]
Indentation fix: added New line

5 years ago Release of version 1.1.0 v1.1.0
bhadrip [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 22:49:12 +0000 (22:49 +0000)]
 Release of version 1.1.0

5 years agoPaho name changed to Eclipse Paho v1.0.1
Pani [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 00:01:46 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Paho name changed to Eclipse Paho
Renamed the Makefiles in the samples directory
Device Shadow - Delete functionality macro fixed
subscribe_publish_sample.c file updated

This commit closes #1, closes #3

5 years agomodified and cleaned paho naming to Eclipse Paho
Pani [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 18:24:58 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
modified and cleaned paho naming to Eclipse Paho

5 years agoAdding link to Eclipse Paho
Henri Yandell [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 16:42:57 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
Adding link to Eclipse Paho

5 years agoshadow_sample.c cert path modified v1.0.0
Pani [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 03:15:50 +0000 (20:15 -0700)]
shadow_sample.c cert path modified

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Christoph Saalfeld [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 01:59:56 +0000 (18:59 -0700)]
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate PortingGuide.md
Christoph Saalfeld [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 01:43:38 +0000 (18:43 -0700)]
Update PortingGuide.md

5 years agoUpdate PortingGuide.md
Christoph Saalfeld [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 01:41:52 +0000 (18:41 -0700)]
Update PortingGuide.md

5 years agoImproved code comments, Version Updated to 1.0.0, addition of porting guide
Pani [Thu, 8 Oct 2015 00:57:31 +0000 (17:57 -0700)]
Improved code comments, Version Updated to 1.0.0, addition of porting guide

5 years agoStructure and wording updated
Christoph Saalfeld [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 23:02:38 +0000 (16:02 -0700)]
Structure and wording updated

5 years agoModified thing Name and updated download links to the README.md file
Pani [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 20:25:04 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
Modified thing Name and updated download links to the README.md file

5 years agoInitial Upload of all the source files
Pani [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 02:32:20 +0000 (19:32 -0700)]
Initial Upload of all the source files
This version includes Thing Shadow support and Basic MQTT pub sub

5 years agoInitial commit
Amazon Web Services [Wed, 23 Sep 2015 16:32:49 +0000 (09:32 -0700)]
Initial commit