Resource: Add accessor to read the status field from a VDEV struct.
authorG Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
Thu, 25 Jul 2013 23:38:29 +0000 (16:38 -0700)
committerRamsey Harris <ramsey@ti.com>
Tue, 6 Aug 2013 17:50:59 +0000 (10:50 -0700)
commit00e4eb78b8f7ba73c4514115d5ddc78c851eef30
tree8a6866c89d9a3ec089c2e6f6e0b1f18e86885564
parente5b409322ad8986177254e6b554752a95ac9e0c4
Resource: Add accessor to read the status field from a VDEV struct.

The Linux host will write a VIRTIO_CONFIG_* status into the remote processor
resource table upon completion of VDEV creation.

As this corresponds to priming of vring buffers for RPMSG type VDEVs, this is
a useful status for the slave to poll before it sends it's first RPMSG
to the host.

Other non-Linux HLOS must implement a similar status update mechanism.

Signed-off-by: G Anthony <a0783926@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/Resource.c
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/Resource.xdc