Add fault tolerance for TransportRpmsg socket failure
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 00:09:07 +0000 (17:09 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 00:25:33 +0000 (17:25 -0700)
commit067ad27a3f3472348e19fac5e30aec2c0d1f78dc
treef1fafd09d4d863fcbc66d6457dd533a6e1ede995
parente42ac9346ce7a2bbb73c24fa273c59014718a86a
Add fault tolerance for TransportRpmsg socket failure

Modify TransportRpmsg to detect and handle underlying socket failures.
A socket failure will typically be caused by a crashed/reloaded remote
core executable.  TransportRpmsg will now alert the MessageQ layer of
its failure, allowing MessageQ to return back to the user application
with a specific error code, allowing the user application to clean up
and re-establish IPC with the newly loaded remote core (without having
to exit the app and/or restart LAD).

Add a fault generation test based on MessageQApp.
linux/src/api/MessageQ.c
linux/src/tests/Makefile.am
linux/src/tests/fault.c [new file with mode: 0644]
linux/src/transport/TransportRpmsg.c
packages/ti/ipc/MessageQ.h
packages/ti/ipc/tests/fault.c [new file with mode: 0644]
packages/ti/ipc/tests/package.bld