Linux: Update user AF_RPMSG define for 4.11+ kernels
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:11:13 +0000 (16:11 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:01:04 +0000 (11:01 -0500)
commit0790125f119a6dfb8a585079ad9b149f95fa3b43
tree16f8afebadfe1d76978b43636837d144d2158589
parent657539875b6faf31b3fd2bff898c183410a016c5
Linux: Update user AF_RPMSG define for 4.11+ kernels

IPC's Linux user space support contains a copy of a few
kernel-defined structs and definitions including the socket
address family used for rpmsg-based sockets - AF_RPMSG. This
driver is currently out-of-tree and so it's definition is
always 'one more' than the last address family defined by
the mainline kernel's socket.h.

A new address family was introduced in 4.11 (AF_SMC), and as
a result, the AF_RPMSG macro needs to be set to 44 post 4.11
kernel. The user space header has been updated to reflect on
the kernel version and appropriately assign the value of
AF_RPMSG.

Do note that a specific value of AF_RPMSG can always be provided
through the products.mak when KERNEL_INSTALL_DIR is not set.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
linux/include/net/rpmsg.h