Fix MessageQ to support more than 52 instances in QNX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 22:36:35 +0000 (15:36 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Wed, 14 May 2014 22:26:19 +0000 (15:26 -0700)
commit1061e1b77ab782f1270adcf0d70359c14bf98504
treea64c018d9f8e97d4d69687bf8a2f90661eb07011
parent619f2579e7ab29cd41dbbfdf0190e3ee5a72aa25
Fix MessageQ to support more than 52 instances in QNX

This fix changes MessageQ to obtain a port number assignment from MessageQCopy
and use it as local queue id as opposed to having MessageQ manage the ids
itself. This ensures the port number to be above 1024, so that it does not
collide with any reserved port such as the one for the Name Service.

This addresses CQ SDOCM00104834.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/include/TiIpcFxns.h
qnx/src/api/MessageQ.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/inc/_MessageQ_daemon.h [new file with mode: 0644]
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/MessageQ_daemon.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/Qnx/messageq_devctl.c
qnx/src/utils/TiIpcFxns.c