OMAP5: Remove unnecessary rpmsg-related code
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 19:58:10 +0000 (11:58 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 23:20:20 +0000 (15:20 -0800)
commit16adcaad3a36035efb1bef542870caba2ede0cb0
tree4fdba33018de338cede2368fc20d5636c2d2e742
parent1785f2ab0b5d77dce28af61b4e381ad8478948fe
OMAP5: Remove unnecessary rpmsg-related code

The original OMAP5 code import included support for running the
IPU in non-SMP BIOS.  This was untested in the context of IPC 3.x,
and is not supported.  The unsupported/dead stuff was obfuscating
the live stuff, so this commit removes it.

There is no intentional change in behavior, other than slight
performance improvement due to small bits of code removal.
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/InterruptDsp.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/InterruptIpu.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/OffloadM3.c [deleted file]
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/omap54xx/VirtQueue.h