Linux: Update user AF_RPMSG define for 4.7+ kernels
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:20:27 +0000 (13:20 -0600)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:19:33 +0000 (11:19 -0600)
commit16e5bff46674d62d55f874e0e107599fd1938c26
treedf71eac1d49242113894432f77e8dec66ccba3b4
parent55d78d9bf7b26bb6562288f063aba1b073d9ad46
Linux: Update user AF_RPMSG define for 4.7+ kernels

IPC's Linux user space support contains a copy of a few
kernel-defined structs and definitions including the socket
address family used for rpmsg-based sockets - AF_RPMSG. This
definition is always 'one more' than the last address family
defined by the mainline kernel's socket.h.

Prior to Linux 3.9, this was aways 40. Couple of new address
families were introduced in 4.6 (AF_KCM) and 4.7 (AF_QIPCRTR),
and as a result, we needed to set AF_RPMSG to 43 post 4.7 kernel.
The user space header has been updated to reflect on the kernel
version and appropriately assign the value of AF_RPMSG.

Do note that a specific value of AF_RPMSG can always be provided
through the products.mak when KERNEL_INSTALL_DIR is not set.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
linux/include/net/rpmsg.h