BIOS: Enable xdc__strict and fix issues
authorChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 01:35:50 +0000 (17:35 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 23:20:20 +0000 (15:20 -0800)
commit1785f2ab0b5d77dce28af61b4e381ad8478948fe
treedc31c71d21da1f5fac1253099e2e64205edbcdc5
parent7c09edcbc69dd77bd83fa47c82f0013e9cb44273
BIOS: Enable xdc__strict and fix issues

XDC provides a xdc__strict feature.  Defining that pre-processor
variable prior to #including <xdc/std.h> will disable deprecated
data types (e.g. Uint32 - note the lowercase 'i') and change
NULL from '0' to '(void *)0'.

This commit throws that xdc__strict definition when building the
BIOS-side code, and fixes issues that were found enabling it.

Interestingly, there were a few bugs that turned up during this
exercise (rare in the wild, but still good cleanup).
25 files changed:
ipc-bios.bld
packages/ti/ipc/family/omapl138/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/tci6614/Interrupt.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/tci6614/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/tci6638/Interrupt.c
packages/ti/ipc/family/tci6638/VirtQueue.c
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/Resource.c
packages/ti/ipc/tests/dual_transports.c
packages/ti/ipc/tests/messageq_single.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/Ipc.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/MessageQ.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/Notify.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/c647x/Interrupt.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/c6a8149/InterruptDsp.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/c6a8149/InterruptHost.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/dm6446/InterruptDsp.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/omap4430/InterruptDsp.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/tci663x/Interrupt.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/ti81xx/InterruptDsp.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/ti81xx/InterruptHost.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/family/vayu/InterruptDsp.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/gates/GatePeterson.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/gates/GatePetersonN.c
packages/ti/sdo/ipc/notifyDrivers/NotifyDriverShm.c
packages/ti/sdo/utils/NameServer.c