Linux/MessageQ: Close the socket upon failure
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Mon, 27 Oct 2014 18:23:23 +0000 (13:23 -0500)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 22:14:42 +0000 (15:14 -0700)
commit1da0f9539cfa7c78cc3c0886dd46ca61e3efab95
tree56166947f425658722ff3b5eda33f8d5e77e63c4
parentdcb99e5f3d6838325960806978fbc3835e09812a
Linux/MessageQ: Close the socket upon failure

The socket created in transportCreateEndpoint is not freed up
immediately if the SocketBindAddr fails, and is not freed up
by the application in the corresponding MessageQ_delete as well.
These unbound sockets only get freed up as part of the process
cleanup of any open file descriptors by the Linux kernel. Close
these sockets proactively, so that there are no stale sockets
present during the execution of a process.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
linux/src/api/MessageQ.c