Remoteproc: DRA7xx: Adjust entries to fix carveout allocation failures
authorSam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 00:46:54 +0000 (19:46 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 20:03:33 +0000 (15:03 -0500)
commit23a7eefaf8e2fb2f1511bbdc8267a71e02c8ad10
tree2b067e9fdbf21f144349c27a0a229a668cccbf88
parent5a8aa2cf67ae01bc55bf8c55aad845ca6ad42784
Remoteproc: DRA7xx: Adjust entries to fix carveout allocation failures

If the linux device tree uses DMA pools for carving out memory for the
slave cores, the DMA pools uses the next power of 2 page order
fitting the requested size (eg: 6 MB gets attempted to be allocated
using 8 MB and at 8 MB alignments), and this may result in allocation
failures if the overall DMA pool size does not have enough room to
support the different RSC_CARVEOUT aligned size.

This adjustment of the entries are updated carefully to make sure the
allocation does not fail due to this alignment. The 1 MB IPC_DATA
carveout entry is placed immediately after the vdev resource so that
the image carveouts are always aligned on an even 2 MB boundary.

Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/rsc_table_vayu_dsp.h
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/rsc_table_vayu_ipu.h