Linux/TransportRpmsg: Shutdown only on MessageQ_E_SHUTDOWN
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Fri, 1 May 2015 00:23:41 +0000 (19:23 -0500)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Wed, 6 May 2015 23:35:00 +0000 (16:35 -0700)
commit2eb0d9c7e6a8effd3510cabdb5d5f385a71a2a37
tree1ec1a4169fa240d836d995066f4f2d73b6745925
parent763d0653680a7ce923515899c6cb2fcdea0dc71f
Linux/TransportRpmsg: Shutdown only on MessageQ_E_SHUTDOWN

The transportGet() function returns a specific error code
MessageQ_E_SHUTDOWN to denote that a remote processor has
crashed. Revise the logic in rpmsgThreadFxn to perform the
receive socket cleanup and passing on the message to MessageQ
clients _only_ on this error code. The MessageQ shutdown behavior
was introduced in commit 067ad27 ("Add fault tolerance for
TransportRpmsg socket failure"), and caused the shutdown to
be executed for all other error codes on transportGet() as
well.

Fixes: 067ad27 ("Add fault tolerance for TransportRpmsg socket failure")
Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
linux/src/transport/TransportRpmsg.c