Linux/Android: Option to set LAD working dir permissions
authorArnie Reynoso <arnier@ti.com>
Thu, 15 May 2014 16:46:59 +0000 (09:46 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Tue, 20 May 2014 22:26:46 +0000 (15:26 -0700)
commit3183511b11325fd2bd1931f8b7a1c51ed8ded321
treef0946052a122a985be6c6e1b88d9882e39fae285
parent32b4fa0bb304fe070d18d2f0ec1cd7e47aedf4f2
Linux/Android: Option to set LAD working dir permissions

Added an optional flag (-p) to LAD, to allow users to set the permissions
of LAD's working directory at launch.

This is critical, if applications using IPC stack (MessageQ) are executed
in user-space while LAD is started as root.  Without proper directory
permissions the user application will be unable to talk to the LAD daemon.
linux/include/_lad.h
linux/src/daemon/lad.c