Linux: Reattach to Proc In NameServer daemon In case of Error Recovery
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 15:01:50 +0000 (10:01 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 18:47:49 +0000 (13:47 -0500)
commit35ad1c497d1be5676f28cd872e1aa238c18505bc
treec7b2aed34b42aff73c35747e8e6851f40d7dd040
parent84f2b39f64a31827962c065554c29b4f255c6974
Linux: Reattach to Proc In NameServer daemon In case of Error Recovery

In the case of error recovery on one core while more than one
core is currently connected to the LAD daemon, the refcount for
the NameServer daemon will never reach zero unless all connected
applications call Ipc_stop. This will prevent the NameServer
daemon from reconnecting to the recovered remote core until all
applications call Ipc_stop. This is not desireable behavior because
this prevents an application opening a MessageQ on the recovered
core until all applications call Ipc_stop.

Instead, the patch makes changes to internally re-connect with the
recovered core within NameServer daemon itself in the case of
remote core error recovery. The NameServer daemon will continue
trying to reconnect to the recovered core until successful. In
this way, the other applications are not required to exit for a new
MessageQ_open to be successful with the recovered core.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/src/api/Ipc.c
linux/src/daemon/NameServer_daemon.c