Add FD_CLOEXEC flag for sockets, /dev/mem and LAD pipes 3.36.02.12_eng 3.40.00.01_eng
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 18 Jun 2015 22:28:56 +0000 (15:28 -0700)
committerRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Fri, 19 Jun 2015 20:58:40 +0000 (13:58 -0700)
commit3b26abbc26716db57ba6870cc6395938e8d4d56c
tree625ba4d6e44de69276f1b05d6eb2b3fc533f6b6c
parent21e7c377934f4e2ba32114319c69afc12dc907b0
Add FD_CLOEXEC flag for sockets, /dev/mem and LAD pipes

If a user application calls system() to launch another Ipc application
then that launched application will inherit open file descriptors from
its parent application, which is not desired (except maybe for stdin/
stdout/stderr).  This happens because of the underlying fork() & exec()
calls performed by the system() API.
linux/src/api/gates/GateHWSpinlock.c
linux/src/transport/TransportRpmsg.c
linux/src/utils/LAD_client.c