QNX: NameServer Daemon: Check that Handles passed from User are Valid
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 5 Jun 2017 21:01:18 +0000 (16:01 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:42:34 +0000 (10:42 -0500)
commit4102e9c35951b5ab5e1bbc0b65e2e501a77a1104
treec2a0ada86fa3312f224e7be472b6d66a291243fe
parentb0d4ed4d656efea4417a2f0b27f2933a0be1b691
QNX: NameServer Daemon: Check that Handles passed from User are Valid

Check that the handle being passed from the user is a valid
handle that the daemon has previously allocated. This prevents
the resource manager from crashing by accessing a stale handle
that the user has passed (for instance in some error recovery
scenarios).

This patch adds the checking for function calls which are accessible
through a devctl call.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/knl/NameServer_daemon.c