Improve MessageQ recovery on DRA7xx QNX
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Mon, 24 Aug 2015 16:59:45 +0000 (09:59 -0700)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 19:28:14 +0000 (14:28 -0500)
commit43ca3bfecee502b4f87c4f40ffb0f8c42944ded8
treeb41662d98f9bab8845bc6133f7a933689d64027e
parentded129c254b0c07493fabef0a291b9ac4640e02d
Improve MessageQ recovery on DRA7xx QNX

Previously, after recovery, an application using MessageQ is expected to
terminate. We are now improving this by having MessageQ_get/put return
MessageQ_E_SHUTDOWN after recovery is performed, upon which the application
can cleanup, and call Ipc_stop and Ipc_start to "restart" IPC. After that the
application can use IPC again.

This commit also adds a Fault test to validate this behavior.

This is to address CQ SDOCM00116175.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
17 files changed:
.gitignore
qnx/src/api/Ipc.c
qnx/src/api/MessageQ.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/build/Qnx/resmgr/syslink_main.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/inc/_NameServer_daemon.h
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/MessageQCopy.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ti-ipc/ti-ipc.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ti-ipc/ti-ipc.h
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/knl/MultiProc.c
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/knl/NameServer_daemon.c
qnx/src/tests/Fault/Fault.c [new file with mode: 0644]
qnx/src/tests/Fault/Fault.use [new file with mode: 0644]
qnx/src/tests/Fault/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
qnx/src/tests/Fault/arm/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
qnx/src/tests/Fault/arm/o.g.le.v7/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
qnx/src/tests/Fault/arm/o.le.v7/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
qnx/src/tests/Fault/common.mk [new file with mode: 0644]