Fix VirtQueue_getAvailBuf on QNX to avoid race condition
authorvwan@ti.com <vwan@ti.com>
Tue, 1 Apr 2014 23:20:27 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Thu, 3 Apr 2014 18:20:09 +0000 (11:20 -0700)
commit442c0d3811a3cd6cf79d23beff46f00fddfe660c
tree19d41bb7699920f1e764d721287a4c50ad988e53
parent244eba0976ea75c905de62d443a1082f65639847
Fix VirtQueue_getAvailBuf on QNX to avoid race condition

This is to address SDOCM00106156.

In commit c98d2c5624aac20bcdd738f5a54fbddca045fd69, we have fixed a race
condition on the BIOS side by clearing the VRING_USED_F_NO_NOTIFY flag
prior to checking whether there are remaining buffers. We are now doing
the same on the host side.

Note that this code is not currently exercised on the host, but is simply
maintained to ensure that the VirtQueue module is complete in functionality.

Signed-off-by: VW <vwan@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/ipc/hlos/knl/transports/virtio/VirtQueue.c