QNX: Fix in trace buffer dump during recovery
authorBuddy Liong <buddy.budiono@ti.com>
Tue, 19 May 2015 14:11:23 +0000 (09:11 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Thu, 17 Sep 2015 19:15:43 +0000 (14:15 -0500)
commit45fd9cac98e8adbf14f43d50fc2f7aa53329ef5f
treefc8a84007811d846b1b8b8cad0ebe26a3da8f86b
parentb7c527baabfb2840ffa7c3d25d9b5a0a77a72cc6
QNX: Fix in trace buffer dump during recovery

During the recovery, in deinit_ipc(), the IPC resource manager will
try to dump the remote core trace information to a file. There is a
possibility that the trace buffer may have become corrupted as a result
of the crash on the remote core and that the write index, which resides
in the trace buffer, has become corrupted as well. In this situation,
there is a potential that the trace dump code will read beyond the mapped
buffer for the TRACE BUF memory, causing the system to crash and be
unable to recover. At this point a system restart is required to
recover the system.

There should be a check to make sure that the trace dump code is not
indexing beyond the end of the trace buffer.

Signed-off-by: Buddy Liong <buddy.budiono@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/build/Qnx/resmgr/syslink_main.c