Remoteproc: DRA7xx: Drop invalid MEM_IOBUFS devmem entry
authorSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 19:33:24 +0000 (14:33 -0500)
committerSuman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:22:36 +0000 (10:22 -0500)
commit5a8aa2cf67ae01bc55bf8c55aad845ca6ad42784
tree36a7fad0e57fd7173b0c25b44bb9f35c13379f5a
parent9d26f80f2d7bf85d46e431a3a9ec85d3dfbc74dd
Remoteproc: DRA7xx: Drop invalid MEM_IOBUFS devmem entry

The MEM_IOBUFS DEVMEM entry of size 90 MB was a left-over from
OMAP4/OMAP5 code, and this was used to map a static carveout of
the same size at 0xBA300000 address into the DSP and IPU MMUs.
This region is fully owned by the Linux kernel on DRA7xx/AM57xx
SoCs, so it should not be mapped into the IPU and DSP memory space.
Drop these invalid entries from both the IPU & DSP resource tables.

Signed-off-by: Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Sam Nelson <sam.nelson@ti.com>
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/rsc_table_vayu_dsp.h
packages/ti/ipc/remoteproc/rsc_table_vayu_ipu.h