QNX: NameServer_delete in NameServer daemon leaks memory
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 24 Mar 2017 21:57:37 +0000 (16:57 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:42:30 +0000 (10:42 -0500)
commit5c05300256f9e58fecd918ceed51f3cb10a5d01d
tree5b37d2f5bfad48b2a194c5f14c366bf1146a4b78
parent3feed65bc2b8f7444ee49791d14d41377aa37894
QNX: NameServer_delete in NameServer daemon leaks memory

Remove an invalid assertion that the name list must be empty.
This is not true and the instance might still be in use by
another client (object is reference counted). Add a while loop
to delete each entry on the name list. Destroy the object's
gate (was not being done). Remove the macro to destruct a
list object (not needed).

[Ported from commits 8a52a6a5fa20ac028158a3ad346da46555ce45b7
    "SDOCM00115434 NameServer_delete in LAD daemon leaks memory"
    and 6c4799151327f2c83b9f253ea25c52bef4e10803
    "Remove NameServer instance from module list in NameServer_delete()"]

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
qnx/src/ipc3x_dev/ti/syslink/utils/hlos/knl/NameServer_daemon.c