Enable Examples Compilation with C++ Compiler
authorAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Wed, 23 Sep 2015 20:56:31 +0000 (15:56 -0500)
committerAngela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 19:28:40 +0000 (14:28 -0500)
commit5d40679c78b84536753e032a854cb0f402173dfe
tree556c03a4482a346371ec9922c81f93bd595a60a1
parentc5c18b3568026d2f2524953536b53e5ea4483ecf
Enable Examples Compilation with C++ Compiler

Attempting to compile the examples and tests in Linux with
the c++ compiler resulted in the following errors:

In file included from MessageQApp.c:46:0:
../../../packages/ti/ipc/Ipc.h:148:22: error: ‘<anonymous>’ has incomplete type
../../../packages/ti/ipc/Ipc.h:148:26: error: invalid use of ‘Void {aka void}’

In file included from ../../../linux/include/_lad.h:50:0,
                 from ../../../linux/include/ladclient.h:58,
                 from LAD_client.c:48:
../../../linux/include/_GateMP.h:78:3: error: conflicting declaration 'typedef struct GateMP_Object GateMP_Object'
In file included from ../../../linux/include/_lad.h:49:0,
                 from ../../../linux/include/ladclient.h:58,
                 from LAD_client.c:48:
../../../packages/ti/ipc/GateMP.h:222:16: error: 'struct GateMP_Object' has a previous declaration as 'struct GateMP_Object

This patch fixes these compilation issues so that the Linux examples can
be compiled with c++. Note that this patch does not have complete
changes to allow IPC to be compiled using the c++ compiler, but only
the examples.

Signed-off-by: Angela Stegmaier <angelabaker@ti.com>
linux/include/_GateMP.h
linux/include/ti/ipc/Std.h
packages/ti/ipc/GateMP.h