Increase NAMESERVER_GET_TIMEOUT from 20000 to 40000 microseconds
authorRobert Tivy <rtivy@ti.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 02:08:05 +0000 (18:08 -0800)
committerChris Ring <cring@ti.com>
Sun, 2 Mar 2014 17:46:20 +0000 (09:46 -0800)
commit64cff59ff8df8ccc1746e8f53989f34fd59ad3c3
treeb1456586187e070c8ab39c646977876a465cc6a6
parentf816f6ebcc15e442cddda8df3dac56341c698bf7
Increase NAMESERVER_GET_TIMEOUT from 20000 to 40000 microseconds

Product testing revealed that a remote core was occasionally taking
slighly longer than 20000 microseconds to respond (in the negative)
to a NameServer_getRemote() query.  We're not sure why it's taking
so long in some cases, as normally the remote core will respond in a
few hundred microseconds.

Doubling the timeout will affect the total query time across multiple
remote cores when some of those cores aren't running NameServer, but
this should be OK since it affects "startup" times with MessageQ_open()
and shouldn't affect normal "execute" times.
hlos_common/include/_NameServerRemoteRpmsg.h